A day at Red Frog Beach on Bastimentos Island

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Today, Malika and I visited one of the most beautiful islands of the Bocas del Toro archipelago: Bastimentos island.

The boat ride takes about 10 minutes, and we were dropped off at the entrance of the natural reserve where we had to pay a $5 entrance fee. This fee goes to the maintenance of the island. The beach we visited is called Red Frog beach, and received its name because of the famous poisonous red frog endemic to this area.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Comida Vegetariana.
¿Qué había en el menú? ... ¡ Comida ! jeje :P

Enjoying life. Very well. Very important indeed.

frijoles con arroz ajajajaj pero mejor que cadaver =)

While that may have been the only food options, it looked very good and no dead bird was involved. I love rice, beans, and plantains. :--) It's crazy to watch your videos and know that you could choke just about anyone out.

Thanks @fruitdaddy =) Maybe not anyone ahahah but thanks!!! Yes the food was OK actually...

Love it @evecab. Red frog reserve/beach looks really awesome, everything about it from the cayman to the beautiful Caribbean water, it's all reminding me why I need to keep going with my plans to travel. I have been having fears and doubts lately and this video has just dispelled my doubts, Thanks. Great slice of life vlog, really nice :-)

Be fearless and no doubts, traveling and getting to know the world is priceless. You know that if you decide to travel to Panama, Bocas del Toro, you already have new friends here that will show you around, so you wont be alone! Good vibes from Panama!

You're right el-cr. Fearlessness is the order of the day and accepting the gifts the world will give if you have an open mind and heart. Thanks again for the offer of showing me around Boca's del Toro, I will undoubtedly be passing through Panama so I shall definitely look you guys up :-)

I second @el-cr if you come to Panama you already have your tour guides =) And don't forget we have great diving here, so perfect for you =)

Cheers eve. Tour guides to the best vegan eateries ;-) and all the cool places will be amazing. That's when I'm not checking out the life aquatic. Thanks again for the encouragement

Awesome day trip! What a deal for $5!

yes the food is very cheap here if you eat local food. If you eat at a touristy place it can cost double or triple...

I've never seen a red frog and didn't even know there is one. It would be interesting to see one. They cannot be easily found in that area, no?

they are extremely small but you can find them if you look for them =) Here's a picture of it (but we didn't see any on the day I made the video)
red frog.jpg

They look nasty and dangerous indeed. Red befits them to give warning.
Then again they are extremely small.

Hello! Good article! I'm interested in the them of ICO and crypto-currency, I'll subscribe to your channel. I hope you will also like my content and reviews of the most profitable bounties and ICO, subscribe to me @toni.crypto
There will be a lot of interesting!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 67738.65
ETH 3810.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74