Sort:  

That's a really cool shooter H1Z1 game play here. I enjoyed it. I haven't manage to see full video according to my time schedule limitations, but as for those 15 minutes I watched this game seems to be a very interesting and realistic shooter.
BTW, sorry for off topping, but can you give me an idea about who won in that win up to 128 Steem contest you held 10 days ago. I am asking because I haven't seen any announcements or transfers from you since that one is finished. I don't want to think of you as a person who don't keep his word. I just want it to be clear for me. Please clarify this situation to me, as I am a bit worried ))

Nobody won, I was not looking to help someone in a never-ending situation but to change the life of a user. All entries submitted were asking for band-aid fixes and would need the same help next month as well. I was looking to change a life not help someone who will continue to need help. I am looking around for a user which will allow me to help the way I feel is what I want to do.

There are many of us who need help. Hell, I am unemployed, have 10 kids, disabled and normally within a month of losing my house. Band-aids are just band-aids, I want to give away money that makes a life change, not one that puts me out just to have that same person need more in a week or two.

All right man, @erodedthoughts I absolutely understand your point. I just thought you would post this information openly in a new single post, after that contest is finished, for all the participants to know that nobody actually won. It was a good initiative anyway, we all face troubles in our lives, and we need a lot of courage to keep moving forward. I wish you to stay in your house and fight for it as much as you can afford it.
Thank you for your Sincerity and God Bless You and Your Family. Hope you all be good and worst days will soon pass away.
Always yours @johnstone

It is hard to not try and help everyone all the time. It took a lot for me to stick to my plan for rewarding one person in a way that was life-changing. I can make a follow-up post but didn't think it was right to make a post about a non-winner and get paid on it.

I am in a constant state of flux giving away Steem and SBD on here with very little to no effect. So, I am trying something different and not throwing money at just anything as I have in the past. A little money here and there will help most people but it will do very little to change their lives. That is what I am looking for and what I think Steemit is really about, not about giving out band-aids over and over.

And don't worry about me losing my house, I would 100% sell my phone, computer and all of the extra's I have before I'd ever go hungry or homeless.

Do you use OBS to stream. I tried and was having trouble. Not sure if it's my upload speed or if I just need to tweak some settings. Did you have to change any settings? It keep disconnecting and reconnecting me, and apparently on dtube that cuts me off completely, and on dlive it makes the video freeze on certain images.

PS we should play some H1 one of these days..

We should play indeed!

Did you update Dlive to the new version? That was the problem I had when I had the same issues. Just log out and close the browser, open it up login go to settings and if you see "get verified" you have the updated version.

Brother's excellent post, always brother's success

Fuck off spammer

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 71288.26
ETH 3580.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.77