You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Knight Battle at Tower of London

in #dlive6 years ago

Looks like an amazing time. I am so into medieval style of things. I’ve yet to ever go to an event like this. Makes me want take up trying learn blacksmithing to create some weapons and amour!

I would love to own a full set of armor one day. Not quite sure they make one fat enough for me lol. I’m kind of like that one king in Game of Thrones. Get the breast plate stretcher!

Sort:  

I'm not just into medieval stuff. I love armor of all kinds, and I would also like to buy or make some. Maybe the Masterchief's one :3 I'd love to do cosplay (armor is ideal because there is no need of makeup, special hairstyle, etc.), but I don't have the resources. So I was searching for some historical fencing course at least, but such a replica of a sword is also pretty pricey (and I'm weak shit so I wouldn't be able to wield some heavy sword I think :D).

So only these festivals and movies can feed my desires. However, this knight's battle was somewhat short.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67108.48
ETH 3477.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72