Path of Exile: Some VIII To X Maps

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

In Path of Exile, I am playing a level 89 Trickster as my main in softcore Bestiary League. Using a 6 linked Blade Vortex as my main skill. Shield Charge for moment speed.

bladevortex.png

Blade Vortex build has been amazing as a league starter; however, we are a few weeks in now and I want to try out other builds.

With that said I did look into what kind of costs would it take to buy the gear I would need to keep progressing as I would like to on this character. All in all, I am thinking at least 15 Ex to get the ideal rings, amulet, passive skill tree sockets, and the weapon (which would be a most costly thing). At that kind of price, I could just make start another character and have fun trying out different builds.

As such going start saving up and looking into some other builds or ideas of the stream. For tonight I am mostly going just run maps and try to get some sales on items. As I don’t have a lot right now and some of the more higher popular builds that look fun are not cheap either. Not sure how much I’ll be needing.

This league has also seen some interesting pricing issues when it comes to Orb of Alchemy and chaos orbs. While I‘ve not had much trouble keep enough myself the impact can be seen.

bloodalter.png

I’m still on the lookout for hoping to catch some beasts that would yield me something interesting to try and get out of the blood alter. So far I have found that aspect of this league rather lacking. Most expensive item I have gotten from running blood alters was around 10 chaos item in value. Rather disappoint so far.

Atlas progression has been moving a little bit but not much since last few days. Currently, I’m at 74 of 157 bonus objectives completed. I am tempted to start buying some lower maps that I just can’t seem to find. I would love to have a much higher bonus to getting higher map drops. So whatever investment would be worthwhile in the long run.

shaperfrag.png

There currently are two shaper’s memory fragments spawned on the atlas. I do not have the maps for them. I’m hoping to find them and complete the boss for the map before they move again. I’m not sure what would map I would shape with these fragments to make them higher level. We will see when I get them.

Off Stream

currency.png

I always forget every league to check out prices of cards I have looted. I had a few nice ones. Did not keep track how much I made but it was decent.

Since a lot of people are now favoring selling things for Orb of Alchemy along with the prices they have been at. I have been a little sterner in my trades in wanting these. Just in case if I eve start having issues in the future maintain enough to keep running maps using them.

Information

Screenshots and video footage taken by @enjar.

Screenshots and video footage from Path of Exile a free to play game developed by Grinding Gear Games.

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

WOW, that game looks pretty epic, I'm so out of the gaming loop these days. Sometimes I miss being able to game on for hours.

Only way I’ve been making time for it has been blending it with my “steemit” time as well. Haha the trick to enjoyment in life mixing business with pleasure!

That and I've reduce amount of energy I'm putting in elsewhere these days. I've just been needing more "me" time with recent struggles.

Taking a 10 min stretch/walk around break.

back, time to run the tier 10's i have.

That is it for now. Have a great day/night.

One of these days I need to dig in and learn how to stream. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58130.32
ETH 2361.48
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38