DISCOVERING FOOD - BANANA BLOSSOM SALAD INSPIRED FROM VIETNAM - Easy and fast to make

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Dear steemit friends,

I am inspired eating this great food originated from Vietnam.

This is one of my very best food when I was in Vietnam and I like to share this twisted a little bit recipe to my liking.

You too, can do it and it is very easy to make. The Video will show you how I did it.

BANANA BLOSSOM SALAD NO ROASTED PEANUT

Here are the ingredients

Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 1.33.20 PM.png

  • 1 BANANA BLOSSOM

  • SOME SHALLOTS

  • MINT LEAVES

  • GINGER

  • BASIL

  • THAI CHILI SAUCE

  • LEMON JUICE

  • Honey - it will be up to your liking on how much sweetness you will want. I am using honey for this recipe instead of the traditional Sugar.

  • ROASTED PEANUT - In Vietnam, It is important to have roasted peanut . But I Do not like peanut on my meal. So I remove it.

                          **_OPTIONAL**_                                           
    
  • FRESH CHILI

  • SOME CHICKEN, PRAWNS

  • ROASTED PEANUT

Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 1.34.11 PM.png

While cutting the Banana Blossoms, I quickly place it in a bowl of ice water added with lemon juice into the water to avoid the blossoms from getting black.

Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 1.34.55 PM.png In the recipe, I am complementing it with some large prawns.

Bear in mind that you do not need to have prawns. You can add chicken or some other kind of meat. Or better still no meat at all. Serve it as that..

Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 1.35.13 PM.png Here, I have drain out the water very well, so that my salad will not get too much liquid. As remember, you are adding lemon juice? That is liquid already.

Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 1.35.29 PM.png After cutting, shredding and draining g all those ingredients that I wanted, I mix all up into a very large bowl.

Screen Shot 2018-06-13 at 1.35.39 PM.pngMix the lemon, honey chili sauce and some sea salt or himalayan salt to taste. Blend all in and mix it gently that banana blossoms will not turn into pieces as it is so delicate. Easily to break once it is been cut.

IMG_0791 2.JPG

So here is the finish products.

watch the video for complete understanding..

Follow and connect with me.

My youtube ( https://www.youtube.com/channel/UCky5varhC3PdITfCco7iWbA) channel is Elvie Lins

Make love and not war😊

Connect with us on

#TEAMSINGAPORE
https://discord.gg/VuBpfVW

#steemcreators
https://discord.gg/AhYCagA

#steembasicincome
sponsor me if you like and I can sponsor you back: https://discord.gg/8mTS4EU

#Earthnation
https://discord.gg/Rdsx9jh

HERE IS MY FREE GIFT TO YOU.

DOWNLOAD THIS BODY COMBAT BASIC VIDEO

https://www.dropbox.com/s/jd11sjxvr0a6pt1/The%20Basic.mkv?dl=0

DOWNLOAD THE EXTREME BODY COMBAT WORKOUT - this you can do from home.
https://www.dropbox.com/s/7lf4t4qqwc71rgw/Combat%2060%20Live%20~%20Ultimate%20Warrior%27s%20Workout.mkv?dl=0

love..@elvielins
IMG_0802.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I think its very healthy, so I want to test it.

yes it is @hafizullah, very yummy. you can add roasted peanut - the traditional from Vietnam has roasted nuts always. If you like peanut though.

You got a 2.40% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @elvielins!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

You got a 4.59% upvote from @upme thanks to @elvielins! Send at least 3 SBD or 3 STEEM to get upvote for next round. Delegate STEEM POWER and start earning 100% daily payouts ( no commission ).

Hmmm, You are tormenting my stomach. It's too tempting.

@thethor1122, I am crazy over this banana blossom salad. I can eat it every single day.

This is a rare dining experience for me, so far I have only been enjoying it 3 or 4 times.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58559.96
ETH 3156.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44