John Lennon - Jealous Guy (Loop by Ed Privat)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey Dlivers!

Here is a cover of the super track from John Lennon , "Jealous Guy".
The version that I inspired myself with, was the one from Donny Hathaway, the genius Classic Soul singer that recorded a version in 1972, that for me is memorable...
Enjoy!

WATCH JOHN LENNON - JEALOUS GUY (Loop by Ed Privat) ON DLIVE

Jealous Guy

I was dreaming of the past
And my heart was beating fast
I began to lose control
I began to lose control
I didn't mean to hurt you
I'm sorry that I made you cry
Oh my I didn't want to hurt you
I'm just a jealous guy
I was feeling insecure
You might not love me anymore
I was shivering inside
I was shivering inside
Oh I didn't mean to hurt you
I'm sorry that I made you cry
Oh my I didn't want to hurt you
I'm just a jealous guy
I didn't mean to hurt you
I'm sorry that I made you cry
Oh my I didn't want to hurt you
I'm just a jealous guy
I was trying to catch your eyes
Thought that you was trying to hide
I was swallowing my pain
I was swallowing my pain
I didn't mean to hurt you
I'm sorry that I made you cry
Oh no I didn't want to hurt you
I'm just a jealous guy
Watch out baby I'm just a jealous guy
Look out baby I'm just a jealous guy

www.edprivat.com

Crimson Square Internet Logo.jpg

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Duuuude this is so good. I honestly think the loop distracts a bit from how amazing this is. You're vocals are like butter!

Lol! "like butter" is an expression I've been using to describe good singing since I am a child. That's funny I don't know anyone using it !
The fact that your AMAZING DTUBE SONG didn't get upvoted by dtuve is outrageous!

We were just chatting with my wife this morning if I should drop the loop for a while cause it's distracting you right!

Awesome as usual ! :p

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87