Choir Practice with Tommy Childers - DLive #12

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

So its official, we are part of the church choir. I recorded this video outside the church after practice, and had my first special guest in one of my dlive videos!

That's right, Tommy Childers of Chilltones fame, check out the youtube video I found!

Going up a little late tonight guys, but life is keeping us busy, and we are just happy to keep connected to this powerhouse of a blockchain, with the best community around.

Blessings to all, Love and Light!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

lol, You didn't know you were singing with true professionals. kind of reminds me of Jay and the Americans as well, not bad.
Our choir is a little different... check out our opener last Sunday. The recording quality is a little bad but we have a lot of fun....

Well that video is slow to get going, but interesting that you guys record the whole thing! Are you the lead singer?

It should have started at the 3:37 mark, It's a result of doing live broadcast on FB and Youtube, it just saves the video. In a few days the cut version of the preaching will be uploaded.

Yes, One of them, I enjoy it and it's a lot of fun.

Very Cool! I bet you are a great tech guy for your church as well!


Hey have you heard about the byteball craze? It kind of got out of hand earlier this summer, but you are almost at 50 rep!

yep, I already turned it into steem, I saved a little just in case anyone needed a referral starter. It was only $10 and 10 later but It bumped my account up. That's actually what I used for the first contest post. I ended up doing 6 SBI shares on that post.

Right on! I find that tech people are tech people wherever they go! We did it quick with snook too, didnt think to wait and she's almost at 60 rep now...

byw I love sbi! I just hit 100 shares a few days ago, I was one of the first investors in it, I think its a great program. josephsavage is the mind behind that.

what? how do you bump up your rep number?

Reputation is strictly based on the number of rshares you have received in votes. Basically the raw strength of the votes that have voted for you. That is my current understanding. But if you are interacting normally, it will go up with time. I believe we were talking about an airdrop here, and it pays out more the higher rep you have....

@janton did you get your byteball wallet when the craze was on? For 50-59 reps like you it is 40 dollars (worth of this token), 20 now, 20 locked in a contract for 1 year. We work with @balls2steem to trade the open half for steem. If you haven't, I could help you get that set up. There is a referral, so I'm sure many others would help you as well.

And yes I'm the resident nerd.

I am not the least indicated to comment on churches, but good job

Thanks for stopping over on my blog! Church is not for everyone, but the underlying universal spirituality is important for each of us.

Blessings!

no you're not! you ain't a member of their choir! you're just passing through. lol.

Ah, I see you are 'binge watching' my videos to sass me! Well I will have you know that I am much obliged to have some very nice comments to respond to!

binge watching? no it's too late for that, I'd be dozing off. lol. no they are freaking great and if I wanted to do them I'd be jealous. yeah the comments man, you got some great comments, your followers have very low standards! lol

Wouldn't you consider recording a video, and telling us a redneck joke?

who me?? uh..well for the sake of mankind I would probably avoid that.

LOL! Don't want to lock that pretty face into the blockchain?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63743.08
ETH 2657.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.87