Container Gardening IRL - Upcycling Foodwaste - Daily Dlive #33

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

In honor of @phoenixwren's awesome new upcycling contest, we are looking all around at what we use and reuse.

@ecoinstante has been having fun making a little garden on grandma's patio, and since she uses only food waste for starters and seeds, I thought it appropriate to introduce you all today to these efforts. Remember friends, the two things that really make this steemit ecosystem great is interaction and contests, so feel free to join up!

Steem on, towards Love and Light!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

I love your rolling around on the ground selfie-video technique. LOL
"the butt of the onion" is now the official term. XD
@ecoinstante is so quiet! I had to turn up my speakers.

I love onion butts! I have to use that expression now. You better be careful, @ecoinstant or @ecoinstante will be planting you onion butt in those pots too! 🤣🤣 Cool video technique rolling around on the floor! I don't think I will try that one, I may never get up!!

Hehehehe, I am not always feeling so flexible, but early in the morning after stretching was a good time to try the technique!

What a cute video @ecoinstant! :D You rolling on the ground around with @ecoinstante explaining by your side. It really is nice to use seeds from the fruits and the stalks and roots from veges to grow. I have some growing too from papaya seeds, lychee seed, jackfruit seed, oregano stalk and "butt of the onions" hehe. Am trying some dill too. Cool!

Great to hear that you are turning your seeds into sustenance! Can't wait to see some of that on your blog! Congrats on 50 reputation!

Thank you @ecoinstant! :) I hope to write about this some day soon, am hoping they don't die on me yet. Maybe I should take pictures first, just in case :D.

Dear friend, I dont see your fuñ coming to an end at añy moment. I just wish you would reserve some for me.

I don't know any other way Max! If I get to choose, I'm going to choose to have fun c;

Hi @ecoinstant!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation! Your UA account score is currently 4.146 which ranks you at #2861 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has risen 11 places in the last three days (Your UA has improved by 0.000).

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 204 contributions, your post is ranked at #96.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • You have already convinced some users to vote for your post, keep trying!
  • You have already shown user engagement, try to improve it further.

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Thank you for this explanation, in the discord would you be able to help me further parse the exact steps towards optimization?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58635.35
ETH 3152.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44