My time watching Jerry Banfield making magic

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

An evening with Jerry Banfield playing live music on twitch!


As the crypto market crashed a few months back, most everyone's personality and demeanor on Steemit changed radically. People went from humble bragging to even desperately beg for follows and upvotes. The humble brags are gone and I'm kind of missing the persistent spammy vote for vote or follow for follow messages as it seems even those accounts have been down and out and not even trying hard. Maybe they have been pushed away by @spamminator or @steemcleaners, hopefully so.

@jerrybanfield was not immune to this. I'll admit I was not impressed with what @meno discovered about his witness vote buying and who could forget the epic comedy sketch where, well I'm not going there😱. I kind of looked at the big picture and saw a Man going through some changes in life. He just had a baby and it turns out he has Hundreds of thousands of dollars in debt between him and his wife just in college bills.

I have been learning a lot about Jerry. I have been keeping an eye out for his music as I have been enjoying it. As the entire world of Steemit came down on Jerry for actions that are not exclusive to him, I really did not think it was fair for the hen house to pick at his feathers so as to make him bleed out. I will say this opinion of mine clearly: '@jerrybanfield' is NOT the problem with Steemit and he has a valid point: get rid of pointless flags. They are self-serving in most cases and are not regulated by a centralized force I agree. Get rid of the flags and take some responsibility in protecting your users/clients/customers. Flags do not make links unclickable but just less attractive. Correct me if I'm wrong, but Flags are a bigger problem than @jerrybanfield. Jerry brought people here to Steemit whereas Flags usher them away and deter others from coming here.

Right now, I see a man going through major life changes from financial matters to social matters to even have a baby. If he is sober and is high functioning, I can understand that he may not be able to fully unwind from stress and pressure that, let's be honest this whole thing is about to fall out like it did in '08. Who doesn't feel it? Even some alcoholics I knew are quiting alcohol because not even alcohol can make them ignore this massive train wreck the world is about to have.

People worldwide are freaking out or sliding into a denial coma fueled by drugs and alcohol. It is nice to see Jerry bonding with his infant son and take it all out on music. I really appreciate it because on his live streams I can talk to him and he has been brutally honest with all my questions to him.

There are things I want to ask Jerry like why did you try and mimic @steembasicincome for example, but I can tell he is over Steemit and just wants to play music and teach. I can respect that and enjoy it!

In this video, I try promoting @ulogs and @surpassinggoogle to Jerry but yet again he confuses me with Terry... I'm Taelor aka @dynamicgreentk not Terry aka @surpassinggoole😔.

I'm going to have to disconnect or stop using ulogs for a bit as I am really tired of being mistaken for Sir Terry🙃 and the backhanded comments of living in a whale's shadow, probally fueled by some self rightegeous morale high ground. Im not sure, its clearly a great thing for Steemit as it generates hype daily and the Orca putting it on has great intentions for Steemit and her minnows.

I will keep trying to get Jerry over to @steemgigs to karaoke and give hope to steemians there with a Steemit celebrity. Yes that maybe considered taboo but Ulogs is meant for everyone and I have not seen Terry be a judgmental person. He is all love.

Be kind people. We all need to help each other through the good times and bad. We all make mistakes and we all should be given a chance to learn from them.

I already expect the team of Jerry Banfield trolls to swing by. Please be clear and possibly present positive solutions you may have to any issues you have with my post! Thanks for stopping by this @dlive post on Steemit!


sir.gifDiscord for Dynamic Steemians

DYNAMICGREENTK-3.gifDiscord for Steemgigs

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

DJ Banfield. lol Not too bad. Is he doing ok?

He seems to be ok! Really amazing progress with his music!

That's good. On some of his videos it seemed like he might have gotten overly stressed out or something. Maybe he is suffering some sleep deprivation due to the baby. lol

Well he seems to be doing good. You should join his twitch to see for your self he seems really happy!

@dynamicgreentk how come you can use more than 5 tags 😕

I agree with you. Jerry's a person, like all of us, fallable may be nice or nasty at times but who are we to judge. I found the horde outside with pitchfork and flames quite pathetic. Reflecting poorly on his critics in my opinion. He has many good points he's transparent (perhaps too much for his own good). Flag abuse is the real negative thing here and because it's been allowed to be, it's a growing threat to us all.

That was wonderfully said, thank you for your very accurate statement!

@dynamicgreentk he is actually good in music I like his music

what an amazing place this is!! just speechless

Jerrrry. Jerrrry. Jerrrry. Jerrrry.

We're back in the 90s again. (this one wasn't paid for)

In all honesty though Jerry has given me a lot of insight over the years. I gotta bit disorientated sometimes when plugs and leads overlapped the instruction, but nonetheless the guy did help me.

No JB, no JP.

I am not sure about his music, haven't spent a lot of time hearing, but he sure is a positive human being, spreading good word

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63931.86
ETH 2639.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83