Live Modular Synth Techno w/ DRUMOPERATOR

in #dlive7 years ago

Thumbnail

Join me as we build a new patch from scratch on the modular synth. Not much patched to begin with so there is no telling what territory we might get into!

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Dude this was so absolutely dope. So bummed I'm seeing it after the fact!

Man thanks dude! I honestly kinda thought I was sucking. Difficult to strike the balance between setting stuff up ahead of time and improvising. Solution is probably just a quantizer for every single cv note stream. I hate watching myself doodle around out of key : )

I also didn’t realize the GoPro crapped out three quarters of the way through ... my amazing stream where everybody gets to watch a multicam of a vlc playlist.

Haha I mean it is what it is - I watched a big chunk in the middle somewhere and it was awesome lol. Streaming is full of technical difficulties, you're lucky if you don't get a few here and there. Most people understand and are cool about it though!

I'm getting there haha. Really enjoying the instant panic of staring at a modular knowing people are watching and having to create something worth listening to on the spot. Do need to up my live sequencing game if I'm going to roll without the Push 2 though.

You really got some great sounds in this one! Thinking i need a DPO...

yeah! looks so easy yea... you didn't have more cables :D? Dope man

Percussion is sounding great. Reminds me that I need to work on some stuff today.

yeah man, bring those groovy percs to the table! :D

Nice sounding modularzz. If once you need art for a record cover ...

DUDE. Your stuff is awesome. Definitely interested in collaborating. Right up my alley, sir!!

Thanks! This cover was for Narcosis Recordings, a Belgian Acid Techno label ;)

good evening to all. getting started momentarily

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63342.09
ETH 2658.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81