My Sports Story (Volleyvall)

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

I'm sorry I had to upload this again. I didn't preview the former too well to discover the part at the end which aimed to show the prof game was missing.

Enjoy!

Hello my beautiful people called steemians. Trust you all are having a nice weekend at your ends.
So, it's been a while now I've been hoping to do a blog post on how my Saturday morning is usually spent playing the "dig,volley and spike" game called volleyball. All thanks to @dlive who's now running the #dlivesports campaigne which has encouraged me finally to put all these together. I have apparently been taking these shots and hoping to bring them together someday...

I showed some love for the game back in my days at the college and played a little while in the university. I decided to take the game as a recreational activity especially when I discovered I was having a one sided lifestyle bordered majorly on work.

Why Volleyball

Well, maybe one of the reasons I was quick to adopt volleyball is because if my height. I'm just little inches above 6 foot and the game obviously is good for tall guys. However, some do make the mistake of thinking only tall guys can play this game. In a relative twist, a short dude is usually required in a volleyball team. These guys are called the "Libero". They are the ones who rescue the very close to the ground balls. Because of their height, they could easily go for balls their tall counterparts might not be able to go for.

Volleyball is also one of those games that encourage teamwork. If your team is as good as good but you can not perfect teamwork, you might not be able to come out as winners. Most times when we play, we try as much as possible to create an avenue to encourage each other and maintain positive energy. This is the reason why you will mostly find volleyball players coming together after scoring a point and even when they lose one. The aim is to maintain focus and hold on to positive team spirit.

I trust you to enjoy the video and would be glad to get a feedback from you guys.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Can't remember the last time i did any kind of rigorous activity. But i can criticise footballers eh

Those activities are actually needed for one to maintain some healthy body. It helps your strenght, physical fittness and all. Thanks for your comment.

Wow..nice activity..
I think I would try this sport someday..
The last time I did it was in high school.

You should. It's an interesting one. If you stay in Lagos and close to the national stadium, yoh can join us there as that's where we play.

Am in owerri now...
Thanks for the offer 😊

Congrats on the reward from the DLive Sports campaign!

Brother Love your passion & choice of musical vibes!
I saw you live in Nigeria? that is amazing brother I will explain you why in the near future ;)
For the video, You got quality editing skills I have never to much experimented with photos in videos.
An you inspired me a lot now.

As a team sport, I really like Basketball I am 1M 87 but my cousins back in Holland are over 2M!
Here in France they say: "it is not the size that counts" (the french surely have something to compensate ;) )
Speak to you soon Brother!
Nama & Robin

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66761.99
ETH 3256.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.27