DLiveLabs - the future of DLive streaming, now enhanced!

in #dlive6 years ago


DLiveLabs - the future of DLive streaming, now enhanced!


1. What is DLiveLabs?

DLiveLabs i san independent fully supported by @DLive project. It’s main goal is to improve the live streaming experience and further enhance the comfort of dlive.io usage. The main features are:
  • Vote alert – it lets you display (in realtime!) received upvotes with both visual and sound signalization to greatly improve both streamer and watcher experience.

  • Follower alert – it lets you display new followers. It informs the streamer about new people adding your channel to their feed. Useful for ambitious streamers willing to mark their progress in acquiring new audience.

  • Followers count – displays actual number of followers. Cosmetic improvement and a nice addition to our overlay.

  • Chat display – lets you display up to 10 last messages from the chat on your stream (actual number may vary depending on message length). Nice cosmetic addition, lets the audience see the chat even when watching you in fullscreen.

2. Information about the update

As you may have noticed the site has received some major graphical modification. I hope that this visual improvement will make the site more appealing for you, the user! Unfortunately, for now this improvement will only apply to the home page as the project is still in its early phase.

New version, officially called DLiveLabs v2 introduces more automated system of choosing your live. It lets the site assign one universal, static url to the alert of our choice making it easier to setup the streams. That’s the address you do not want to share with others!


I’ve also added some options to further customization of the alerts to further suit your needs. Unfortunately, you can’t add your own sounds and animations (for now), this will come in further updates.

One of the main aspects that are worth pointing out is integration that the website has received so that you can connect to it through SteemConnect. Now you’ll be the only person that will be able to see the alerts associated to your account name.

3. Coming soon

There should be another update arriving soon. It will include adding own animations and sound to the alerts. There will also be a small surprise, about which I’d rather not talk about at this point (unfortunately, it won’t be ‘Competition Winner Draw’ but it might occur that this option will also find its way out soon).

After the next update I’m gonna work on new website layout. As I have already mentioned the landing page has received an overhaul and I hope the rest will follow as soon as possible.

4. Words of gratitude

What’s most important, I would like to thank @DLive for continuous support and full approbation on my actions.

@Kassixo – for editing my logo
@Eddy-Ghost – for suggestions and small help within the project
@Martini-d2 – for graphics support and translations
I would also like to thank everyone else, who follow my project and request your further support and feedback, as it really keeps me going, motivating to enhance everything even further. It assures me about my directions and shows how great this product is for the community.

Good luck in your streams,
@CDHexx.
Sort:  

I feel same lol with jimm

My stream feels bare when I don't have your alerts setup :P

Thank you @cdhexx for all the work you've put into this project. I can definitely say that the tools you've made work great and are a much needed addition for using Steem as a streaming platform.

I'm very excited to hear that we may see the winner draw coming soon. I think that will really help increase engagement in the chats which is a huge issue at the moment. While the draw has been a feature I've looked forward to since seeing the test site I'm now intrigued to what the surprise could be. Either way thank you again for all you've done and good luck!

damngina.jpg

I was sad that the site went down during my stream, it threw me off. Thanks for the hard work!

Congratulations @dlivelabs! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

I have no use for this, but I know a lot of people like it. This is great that already this type of integration stuff is going on. DLive is improving, fast.

Okay, but the problems with dlive are not the missing tools but slow/long response times on the page in general and the missing infrastructure.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66499.54
ETH 3203.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14