Turntable Juggling on the classic Technics SL 1200’s | Art Of The DJ | Turntablism

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Turntable Juggling on the Technics SL 1200's | Art Of The DJ: Turntablism


Peace DLive!

In this live session I'm doing what is called Beat Juggling using the classic Technics SL1200's turntables.

Beat juggling is the act of manipulating two or more samples (e.g. drum beats, or vocal phrases). Beat juggling has its roots in cutting, in which a small section of a beat is looped using two copies of the same record, this technique gained widespread popularity beginning in 1990's

Are you A DJ? What are your thoughts on the art of Turntablism?

Let me know in the comment box below, Kudos!

follow skillz.gif

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

u got me ready to jump on my set.......

Kudos! haha thats wussup! Let's Go ;)

I love these videos dude! If only every DJ I ever saw had an overhead camera so we could see all their presses n pulls n spins

Appreciate the feedback mah man! will do in upcoming videos cover more of the action ;)

Oh man, u still got that technics mixer! (Cross)fader like butta, right! ;)
Gonna order my new crossfader for my rane empath & some new needles next week.
Respect.
1

thats the classic Technics SHDJ1200 used to be the king of mixers for DMC Battles, its def a gem and a keeper. Love the sound of new cross faders ad needles sounds like u been keeping them busy ;)

Yes. I keep them busy! Still know the Vestax 05 Pro? That was the one i used parallel to your Technics Mixer that some of my homeboys back in the days used.
Nice to see it again :)
And i still got my Vestax & its still working. Just all the phono-line switches are broken ;) haha

You've been upvoted by TeamMalaysia community. Do checkout other posts made by other TeamMalaysia authors at http://steemit.com/created/teammalaysia

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote for witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51