Distant Signal Live’s Two Cam, Keyboard Setup!

in #dlive6 years ago

2e60db84-9ffe-41db-aefe-8a35b86585a3.jpeg

064b01f3-10f2-4f01-bff3-7359eb23c082.jpeg


Okay! With the first DS Live complete I thought I’d show off the final rig!

I managed to not only get my 5D streaming live but I can switch between that and my FS7 to create a two camera show. When it’s back from rental I’ll be able cut to my second monitor so I can use both my systems.

I’ll also be playing some music and sound effects through the keyboard. At the moment it’s a lot to handle, but as I practice, switching between using OBS and the other system should get easier.

What a time to be alive!


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

Nice setup! Do you think the FS7 might be a little overkill? I’ve been using the HDMI output of a BMPCC. Much less expensive and does 10-bit.

Are you kidding? It's complete overkill. :) I just want to keep using my FS7 as much as possible and I thought it would be fun to do a little switching during the show. At some point, when I get a longer BNC cable, I'm going to cut to the FS7 and handhold it for a scene or some b-roll shooting. That'll be fun!

What about low light issues with BMPCC?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83