"Parenthood" Drawing Process

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

First time trying out dLive!

Here's a drawing I did for a friend who wanted to give his friend who was having a baby a present - in the style of the original Star Wars poster.

I'm pretty happy with how it turned out. I did this on my iPad pro using Procreate, then added the text in the final with Photoshop. Overall this took me about 13 hours total.

Final

Parenthood by DEROSNEC

Thanks for looking!

My video is at DLive

DEROSNEC

WebsiteYoutubeFacebookTwitterInstagramSpotifySoundcloudBandcampMusicoinSociety6Threadless

Art, Music, Movies, Media
Join the Uncensored

Sort:  

Haha, great looking poster. Well done!

Thanks for checking it out! :D

Well, that came out really well!

Thanks! It sounds like the friends really liked it too :)

This is great I love the 'movie poster' idea.

Thanks! Yeah apparently they're all really big Star Wars fans, so it made sense to go with a theme :D

" ... and Robert Downey, Jr."

You think I wouldn't notice that?

Also Hans Zimmer. I don't know the other two. I think they're part of the "production team" here somehow. IYKWIM.

haha possibly wishful thinking, but hey! We can dream, right? ;)

Great idea and great work.
Have you thought about starting a project to teach children the basics of drawing? Maybe I will join in, too. I am sure everyone would be interested in learning how to draw.

Thanks! I take no credit for the idea but the drawing was all mine haha

I did actually teach 3rd graders some drawing basics for a few weeks when I was in 8th grade- the school actually let me put together a whole little extracurricular course! But beyond that I haven’t done much teaching when it comes to drawing. Honestly my training isn’t even really that formal so I don’t think I’m the best teacher.

I love to inspire though- one of my favourite things to do is go to the aquarium or the zoo with a sketch book and draw. Inevitably kids hover over my shoulder and ask questions, and that’s really where I have fun convincing them to get their own sketchbooks and draw what they see and keep practicing. Some of the parents have even said thanks! Haha I hope I’ve gotten at least one kid to draw!

Genius idea :D
When I was 20, I had to work to be financially independent, but I would also visit my parents, so once, I had to work while riding the train for 5 hours. Doing 3D modelling and watching video tutorials in a train full of bored people got so much attention to me that I have never traveled with my laptop again :D
In hindsight now, boarding a train from the capital right before Easter or Christmas is a wonderful way to engage students and young adults :)
But I'm not much of a public talker.

haha I love that! See, that's taking advantage of what most people would consider to be "unproductive" time during the day. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62