You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are vegans arrogant?

in #dlive6 years ago

You are very right Eve! It's mainly the lack of patience and being tired of saying all of it all over again.

I am lucky that I'm surrounded by people who accept my decision and don't question it. But some of them simply feel like they have to fight as soon as I say that I'm vegan. Without me asking they will start telling me that they only eat organic meat and eggs and that they always make sure that the animals had good life. But they somehow miss the point that animals died because of their food choices.

A friend of mine got very angry with me because once I told het why animal products are not good for her medical conditions. She kept saying that she has to eat it to treat her medical conditions. This disagreement ended with shaking up our relationship and we have barely seen each other from that time. Sad story but I just hope she will once open her eyes.

Thank you for the video! We just have to keep spreading the message! 😊

Sort:  

I'm sorry about your friend! If she's a real friend she'll come around, fingers crossed! =)

Yes, we have to keep spreading the message, totally agree!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57343.17
ETH 2341.96
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35