Lip Sync Battle - Cover Of Music ''Fargin'' By Teni

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

So this is one of the most amazing songs i have heard in my entire life, not just because of the luscious voice of the singer but because of the themed message behind the inspiration of the song. The song FARGIN is a song that brings to life the daily ordeal of the girl child in relation to sexual exploitation and rape. FARGIN is a common Nigerian conversation of men trying to seduce young girl into sex. But honestly, this song is about sex education and rape culture in the African community. I want to inspire women to be confident in being virgins, it’s okay to wait. It’s okay to practice safe sex even if it’s not cool. I hope when young girls hear this song, they understand that they don’t have to be pressured to have unprotected sex. I’m a virgin and I’m very proud of that. I do hope you enjoy my lip syncing while grooving to the song.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

It's a great song. Very creative from Teni 🙌

I really live this song bro, and your enthusiasm in the video just completes it all.. Nice work.

This post has received a 0.86 % upvote from @morwhale thanks to: @dee-y.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

This post received a 0.021 SBD (0.48%) upvote from @upvotewhale thanks to @dee-y! For more information, check out my profile!

This post has received a 0.52 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @dee-y.

@masterbot has been called by @dee-y to give you 1.33% upvote!
Check this post for information about delegation. Make me strong!

This post was upvoted %82 by @oguzhangazi and my curation's team thanks to: @dee-y

You got a 0.77% upvote from @mercurybot courtesy of @dee-y!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 56792.82
ETH 2874.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67