DLive still has some bugs to work out

in #dlive7 years ago

Thumbnail

I finally figured out how to start streaming with the OBS plugin.
But when I was going live on the @dLive website, a black screen with a big X was all i could see and it had this message: The media could not be loaded, either because the server or network failed or because the format is not supported.

So I thought that the stream wasn't working so after a minute I exited out of it. When I went to my profile, I saw I could download my broadcast, so I did. That turned out fine, as you can see above. It shows my confusion very well, actually, haha.

If anyone has any advice on if there is anything more I can do to make this work better, let me know. An answer from @dlive or its developers would be great. Or do I just have to leave the blank screen with the X up there and just trust that it is, in fact, streaming?

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Network Error.....

Like failed, reason: Network error...

Did you figure this out? I have the same issue... :(

I think there is a major delay with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 53912.73
ETH 2234.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30