1st Video on DLive and Steemit: Dash of Ting

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Dash of Ting is a sprinkle of Tinger’s travel and food advice for the health-conscious community that is looking for delicious regional cuisine and unique adventures.

Tinger has been a lifelong foodie and traveled to over 25 countries & 5 continents within the past 10 years. After her own weight-loss of 20 lbs., she started the blog to help others looking to create culturally diverse meals at home or to discover restaurants with healthy cuisines domestically and abroad.
As the momentum of eating healthier regional cuisines has been gaining popularity, Tinger began hosting shows for the travel and food media giants Tastemade and Matador. Her latest partnership is with celebrity and Food Network star Ayesha Curry’s lifestyle site goInspo.

I can't wait to share more of my travel and food adventures with everyone on Dlive :)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

welcome to steemit . We will greatly benefit from your travel experience . How is taiwan and USA different in your view ? Again , welcome to steemit.

Thank you for the warm welcome! Taiwan has amazing street food that stay open late night and was voted the most friendly country a few years ago according to a CNN article. The US is more open minded when it comes to creating content as a career and is such a melting pot of people. Both countries are dear to my heart.

welcome to steemit!

Thank you for watching and your support! How did you first hear about this platform?

@dashofting welcome to the Steemit family. Here to support with a Follow and UpVote. Great video and amazing what you're doing to influence healthy eating. Looking forward to more of your posts!

Thanks for the support. I'm still learning and discovering more people on this channel. What kinds of foods do you like?

@dashofting I like many kinds of food, especially protein-based. Eggs would be at the top of the list. I try to eat healthy but once in a while allow some indulgence. What's your go-to food and indulgence(s) if any?

I love fruit smoothies, eating shirataki noodles (low carb noodles from Japan), and seafood. My indulgence would be NY style pizza. But I usually get bloated if I eat too much carbs. So I usually opt for the cauliflower pizza!

Have you tried making an egg and banana pancake before? It has no flour!

Yes fruit smoothies! My would be protein-whey fruit smoothies especially in the mornings. Shirataki noodles - that I've yet to try. Cauliflower makes a good base if mashed and seasoned well.

No flour = Not fluffy?!! Hahah I've seen on cooking programs fluffy good. You have a video of you preping that @dashofting?

I still need to make a video for the banana egg pancakes And if you use burro bananas, they come out pretty fluffy. So stay tuned for that. As for smoothies, I use pea protein. For some reason, the whey protein doesn't suit my palate and the almond and hemp ones are quite grainy. I will also look for a link so you can check out different types of shirataki noodles.

I like the post. Welcome to the steamit and they have amazing post.i will be thank you sharing the post.

Thank you, Abdul! How did you discover this video platform?

Welcome to community! I hope you're going to enjoy it! Good luck and steem on!

Thanks so much! I'm still learning how to use this platform :)

Nice post! Welcome to steemit and have a wonderful time here.
Kindly follow me back to be getting up-votes on your future posts and get the latest DAILY CRYPTO SHORT NEWS! Follow https://steemit.com/@blockanalysis

Done and done! Look forward to seeing your posts :)

Good work. // se ve genial.

Thanks! Are you a traveler as well?

Welcome to steemit @dashofting. Join @minnowsupport project for more help. Checkout @helpie and @qurator projects.
Send SBD/STEEM to @treeplanter to plant trees and get an get an upvote in exchange of your donation (Min 0.01 SDB)
Upvote this comment to keep helping more new steemians
Send SBD/STEEM to @tuanis in exchange of an upvote and support this project, follow for random votes.

You are a dash of a Tinger in my heart of influence, beauty, and I was in Hawaii, Vietnam, Canada, but couldn't find you, hehe, joking, or maybe not joking haha, but my Dad was born in LA, and I was going to try to get into Hollywood and was in LA. Love travel. Thanks for coming to Dlive. You rock. You are beautiful and passionate. Thanks for sharing, hehe. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Call me Joey. Love food.

Hi Joey. Love your positive silly vibes! What destination are you off to next?

Not sure. No plans yet. But I enjoy to travel the world each day on Steemit, hehe. But someday, I might be lucky to live a life as blessed as yours.

Just tell the universe you want to travel more. Make it a priority... and it can happen for you!

Awesome. Thanks.

@DashofTing, and hope you enjoy this place because @AnotherHero says I am Spam. He is flagging everything I do because I am a Disney Film. He will comment here and tell you I am Spam. I may make videos about it. Bots are flagging all of my comments. The lesson, the moral of the story, if you are too friendly on Steemit, people will become so jealous, so progressively liberal, like Antifa, that they will attack you because you are too likable.

You are a fucking MORON!!!

YOU ARE A SPAMMER!!!

@SteemFlagRewards This account has been warned for comment spam.

Please consider to UPVOTE this warning if you find my work to protect you & the platform valuable.
Have a nice day!

Welcome to the community I am following you follow me

thanks and followed you too

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64377.96
ETH 3500.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52