You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekly training vlog 003

in #dlive6 years ago

I'm not really impressed with tacittraining.com, but it's free, so I like that part of it. As far as the training itself, I don't know if I'm getting any better or if I've plateaued or what. That will be part of my vlog next week.

I have a knockoff GoPro, but the handlebar mount broke. I need to buy a new one.

Thanks for commenting!

Sort:  

For me, the most effective strategy was figuring out my heart rate zones.

If I'm trying to achieve peak fitness, I try to aim for 10 hours a week of ride time of mixed intensity

Usually I get in about 5, unless the weather is good, and I want to push myself.

Zone 2, its slow, but I can ride all day at that level, everything else is temporary.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63550.59
ETH 2644.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81