Angeline Live

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

This past weekend I played at Westerville Art and Music Fest and hereś a live version of Angeline. I hope you all enjoy it! Thanks again for your support and to @DLive for this platform.

Lyrics:

There was a light in the darkness
It wouldn't let me pass by
It pulled me from the shadows
Then it lifted me high

But I think you came to save me Angeline
There was a fire in your soul like I had never seen
Came to save me Angeline
To go into this world

And it's a long road to freedom
Full of death and decay
And love is hard to find
But you showed me the way

Came to save me Angeline
There was a fire in your soul like I had never seen
Came to save me Angeline
To go into this world

Sometimes the lights that are brightest
Oh they don't last too long
And you shone like the sun
But then one day you were gone

I think you came to save me Angeline
There was a fire in your soul like I had never seen
Came to save me Angeline
To go into this world

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Nice to hear you again, Great performance and a cool song, I like this genre so much, wish it was a better cam or mic, but this is well, keep rocking Daniel! :D

Another beautiful and crisp live performance, really admire your crafting and delivering of your songs.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70557.88
ETH 3560.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.75