Thank You, and a DLive performance

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

This week I've been thinking how thankful I am to have met so many of you here on steemit. The @openmic and @msp-waves communities have especially been great, and hopefully we meet face to face down the road.

This song, "Can't Stop This Love" is just about the happiest song I've written, so I hope you enjoy it, and a big thanks to all of you for your support.

-Daniel

Lyrics:
Darling we've been picking up the pieces for years now
And even so we've only scratched the surface of our tears now
But if the future is anything like the past we'll be facing fears now
But you can't stop this love
You can’t stop this love, oh stop this love!

And I still don’t have a dime or a nickel to my name now
But taking this in stride without you wouldn’t be the same somehow
And I’d be lying if a I claimed that we never had to stoke the flames now
But you can’t stop this love!
You can’t stop this love, oh stop this love!

And those storm clouds have come in heavy about every day now
But my mama told me ‘son you know it might be this way now
And splitting and splintering, that don’t ever pay now
And you can’t stop this love!
You can’t stop this love, oh stop this love!

*Note, I made this video earlier on Friday, but it took about seven hours to upload, and I don't know why. If anyone has any DLive advice for uploading feel free to let me know!

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hey buddy ! Great song! I don't own a dime as you say in your song, but I've made friendships on steemit that will last decades i hope!
Happy Easter!
@edprivat

Thank you @edprivat! I hope you have a great Easter as well!

Love it. Kind of amazed at how great the audio is. Thanks for posting this, Dan'l.

Thanks @sdkelly! Talk to ya soon!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60696.11
ETH 3379.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52