[3D Art Live] Watch me work on my new Steemit 3D Art Live! Dual CPU rendering!

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

3D Art Live stream

Have you ever wondered how my Steemit 3D Art is made? What does it mean to set your scene up in 3dsMax and "render it out"?

Wonder no longer - watch me work on my upcoming Steemit 3D Art in real time! How cool is that?! The software might initially look a bit intimidating, but once you watch someone work for a bit, it all becomes clear. As usual, I'll be using 3dsmax 2018 to set the scene up, V-ray 3.6 to render it out and finally Photoshop for some color and curve adjustments.

In this episode we'll be making a scene, that I've been thinking about for quite some time now. I always stumble upon those very cool, close-up renders that look something like this:

V-ray close up shot

Such close camera shots require good models, great detail and a ton of depth-of-field play... I'm going to have a go!

I'm going to try and set up a kitchen scene, using Evermotion models, add a Steemit mug in the foreground and play with the depth-of-field settings to achieve something close to this:

Sample mug close-up shot

I'm expecting the scene to take quite a bit of trial and error, as I've never rendered close up shots before - that's the whole fun bit!

The workstation that I'll be using for this stream is a dual-CPU server setup for heavy renders:

  • CPU: Dual Xeon X5 2620 V4 - 2 X 16 core
  • GPU: MSI GTX 1080
  • RAM: 32GB ECC RAM
  • SSD: 512 GB Samsung SSD

My focus playlist on and ready to roll. Shall you have any questions, don't hesitate to drop a comment below, I'll be answering them as I go. Let's do it!

Coming up!

Gorn VR gameplay

Payday 2 VR

More Steemit 3D Art

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

Btw, my 100% focus playlist is a mashup of Eden's best work:

Hey how is it going? Thanks for stopping by!

Thank you for sharing your posts with us. This post was curated by TeamMalaysia as part of our community support. Looking forward for more posts from you.

To support the growth of TeamMalaysia Follow our upvotes by using steemauto.com and follow trail of @myach

Vote TeamMalaysia witness bitrocker2020 using this link vote bitrocker2020 witness

Hey thanks man, appreciate it !

Trying to figure out the camera's Depth of Field properties

Rendering some drafts!

awesome work, go on bro! btw your description is gone

This information really helpful for us . I'm really grateful to you .

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60191.71
ETH 2410.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43