Sort:  

I guess I should have been clearer but my points relate to traditional forms of investment. ICOs or Token Generation Events are a new form of investment vehicle that may or may not prove viable in the long term. I'm a fan of and investor in EOS but they have definitely benefitted from the hype around ICOs since a year ago.

I agree with you also that much of these ICO businesses are raising large amounts of cryptocurrency with little tangible evidence of their solution. That is why I question the long term viability of that type of investment vehicle.

Remember too that Dan Larimar has a proven track record so I doubt he would struggle to raise traditional capital either. My video was intended for those just starting out but again I wasn't clear on that either so thank you for bringing this to my attention @crypticat.

Thanks for the great response, I can see you're definitely knowledgable about venture and seed stage capital, your points are excellent. Dan Larimer is one of the best programmers and Steemit is an amazing platform. I'm a cautious investor and am always focused on red flags

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58241.28
ETH 2648.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45