Asking Questions to Level Up Your Content // Watch as I Dissect One of my Posts

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hi Friends!!

First of all, I want to say a HUGE thank you to the entire @dlive team for naming me one of the newest DLive Star's!! I love being part of this community and love how friendly both the content creators and the development team is here on DLive.

Today I'm doing a bit of a screenshare to really dissect one of my posts to illustrate this idea of always asking questions to improve your content.

I show what I was planning to post for my @steemmonsters voice audition, and how that evolved and improved as I kept asking questions. I think this principle of saying "How can I make this better" and asking that at least 3-4 times can really make a difference in the final result of your video.

I hope you guys enjoy this video! I'd love to hear if this is something you do with your own content - or if you think you will give it a try. If you decide to try it on your next post, I'd love to hear what kinds of things you ended up adding or changing to improve the overall look and feel of your content.

I hope that you guys find this video helpful! I really appreciate each and every one of you that decides to watch my videos, read my posts, or leave a comment and interact with me. It means the world to me.

Love you guys and I look forward to chatting in the comments below!

XO, Lea

21D684CB-CA72-4207-9485-43D5D4994863.gif


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

So simple and well, common sense, but it's something most people probably don't do! I'm definitely going to ask myself this three or four times before publishing! Why not, right?!

YES!!! Why not?? Excited to see where this line of questioning takes you. :)

Cool behind the scenes look... I think this will be helpful to many people! Congrats on the DLive stardom as well... they certainly got that one right!

aww thanks Brian!! You are always so thoughtful and supportive!

Glad you enjoyed the screen share, "behind the scenes" style video too. I've been experimenting with this kind of video more and it's super fun.

Great job my friend. Congrats on receiving the Dlivestar vote as well.

Inspo. I just found out about you a couple days ago from @zainenn so I'm just starting to consume your content. I'm impressed by how down to Earth you are. I also live in Washington.

aww thanks @fruitdaddy!! I know i've seen you around discord chats - but we havn't really met yet! @zainenn is super awesome. I'll have to thank him later for sending you my way. hehe

Awesome that you live in WA too! I feel like there aren't very many of us. I'm up in Bham. Where are you located?

@coruscate Tacoma. :-)

Hey Lea! I love your videos! I enjoy them so much and I must confess have the same approach when I create mine! I tend to want to over deliver and I always think I could have done better after uploading them :) I am a singer just like you...could it be we're perfectionists at heart? ehehe ;) Keep up the great content anyway!
Z

That’s awesome to hear @zairamusic. That kind of mindset will serve you well here!

I like you. You're smart. Great questions! Sometimes I ask that and then I think it's not good enough so eventually I'm like "screw it. I'm gonna have to post it like this or else I never will!" lol nah but seriously, I think that's a great great question to ask.

Beautiful dlive video and great community sir.
I appreciate your learning. thanks for sharing life.

Beautiful Beautiful
^^
Nice to me you

Great great posting

See you again^^

upvoted you pls vote my blog

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59488.68
ETH 2538.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52