My First D-Live - Are You Ready to "L.I.F.T" Your Game?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello DLive!

How are all of you here. This is my 1st Official @DLive video… I’m so excited.

I've just started on @DTube 18 days ago and on @Steemit 44 days ago.
And just WOW has it been a Ride!!!

I want to thank @drkent for empowering me to consider DLive. I caught his amazing TedX talk on DLive and I was mesmerized. A tragedy that he and his dad faced 17 years ago that brought many learnings, insights and a-ha moments to me. Go Watch it here…. By the way, he loves to croon as well (one day, we should do a song together!!!) – For Real.

So today, I wanted to share with you about “LIFTing your Game!”

As Leadership Coach, I encounter many executives who often share about similar challenges. And from there, I realized that there are some similarities to the ones that are on Top of Their Game. Here’s just 4 quick pointers;

  1. L = LOVE (Yes, the Top Executives are often found doing the things they truly LOVE… And there is a difference between just managing the workload vs. truly Loving what they are able to contribute, to a point so much that the heavy workload becomes a natural part of the equation. Love is a Key!)

  2. I = INITIATE (What you never begin doing, is what you never succeed in achieving. All great leaders and talents DON’T WAIT for things to happen or Complain that things happened to them, they make things happen or change things to get the job done… well!)

  3. F = FOCUS (There is a fiery Focus in ALL they do. They don’t often settle for something that is white-washed with uncertainty. They are dead serious and settled to make sure that they deliver succinctly with energy, efficiency and excellence!)

  4. T = TEAM (They know that to be amazing, they need a Team of equally or MORE amazing people to deliver. They also know they can’t do it all, so they need to Collaborate to Create New Innovation and Impact together!)

Hope you enjoy watching this short video.

I look forward to sharing more soon.

Only my best!

Mel @coachmelleow

Coach to Extraordinary Coachees |
Catalyst | Social Change Igniter

#APIC www.apicoaching.com
#IAmCatalyst www.iamcatalyst.live

My video is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46