Do You Need to "SLOW Down"?

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Heeeellllloooo DLive and my fellow Steemians,

What’s happening… It's Monday!!!

But I'm not Feeling Too GOOD...

Got this little bump in my right eye when I woke up this morning. It was a little bit uncomfortable and I was wondering hmmm, what happened last night?

Anyway, I continued with my morning walk and went about the day like it was a normal day. Then I realized I could not.

You see I believe our BODY is such an AMAZING System, it will usually WARN US and give us certain indications like a Fever or even a little inflammation in my eye to give us some signals.

Like your car, when you are driving...suddenly the Light Pops Up that shows you need to fill up Gas (Petrol). But imagine if you DID NOTHING about it. It will start to blink and very soon after if you still don't do anything, guess what... you will stuck somewhere facing the consequences of your stubbornness :)

So I believe what my Body is telling me is..."Mel, You've gotta SLOW Down!"

Thank Goodness today is a pretty light day. So I will do just that. But the second thing that we may have to consider is to Re-PRIORITIZE! That's right.

What that means is that we may have to shift things around and maybe re-plan or re-strategize just doing what's IMPORTANT vs. what's Urgent.

So what is YOUR BODY Telling you today?

Have a Great New Week ahead guys.

Only my best!

Mel @coachmelleow

Coach to Extraordinary Coachees |
Catalyst | Social Change Igniter

#APIC www.apicoaching.com
#IAmCatalyst www.iamcatalyst.live

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

How are you today @coachmelleow?

Re-prioritizing - should we be constantly re-prioritizing everyday, or whenever we need to, or both (or even more)? ;)

Thanks @aaronmcheong for asking... I'm feeling better today. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 61238.65
ETH 2634.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46