Fortnite Live-stream and Review on DLive!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)


Thumbnail

To all those watching and visiting my blog. This is a step away from my normal style of post and most of you can quickly tell within watching the first few minutes, that I completely suck at first-person shooters. I have been playing this game for about a week now and even splurged a bit and paid for a Battle Pass to unlock some hefty upgrades and features.

Why am I playing if I suck so bad

To be honest, I started playing this game after watching a live @dtube recording of @themarkymark playing and thought the game looked fun. I'm not sure why I started playing since my intention was just to watch at first. I am one of those people who tries to play a game, only to get hooked on it and then suddenly lose interest. It happens all the time, especially with first0person shooters and MMOs. When I am playing though, I get pretty passionate about it and often times start dumping tons of money into it.

I have been playing for about a week now and I am slowly (very very slowly) getting better, but by far not as good as any of the existing players that make a living off of gaming or even play those that just play casually. It is fun though, to watch and then re-watch footage from the game to see just how bad I suck and then try to learn from it. @themarkymark is by far a much better player.

About the game

Like I mentioned above. The game is a first-person shooter that is currently in Early Season, which I guess means Beta and has an already huge player base. It has unique features that I have always wanted to see in a shooter-type game that takes skill and a dynamic environment to an all new level. It is a game that is no longer just about being the fastest (which is still important) and most accurate shot, but one that takes some clever planning to come out ahead.

Typical team sizes are made up of 4-players, so if you have 3 buddies that you enjoy playing, this is the perfect game for you. Your goal is to survive and outlive all other teams in order to win. The map is huge and you can pretty much start anywhere you like, however you can't just sit and wait for everyone to kill each other. Like most shooters, it is a fast-paced game where you collect a number of assorted weapons to finish off your enemies.

What is unique about this game that separates itself from most other shooters is the ability to build structures in order to protect yourself and gain an advantage over your enemy. You have the ability to collect different types of materials in order to build stronger and better fortifications and structures, which is a feature that can completely change the outcome of the game.

I also enjoy the quirky outfits and different emotes that you can potentially gain as your level increases. How often do you see people skydiving out of a flying bus!

Currently the PVP Battle Royal Mode is the only option available to play. The PVE version of the game is only available to those early adopters who have paid for the game and gotten early access. There are still bugs and issues being worked out and eventually, this feature will be available to all for free.

Feedback about gameplay

For those of you who like first-person shooters, or even just gaming in general, it's not hard to imagine that you won't like the game. So far the only complaint I have is on occasion the team of people I am randomly matched with if none of my friends or people on my contact list are online. Often times if you don't have or use your mic, people will simply just ignore you and/or drop from the game leaving you to fend for yourself. On occasion, you will get paired with team members who are racist or just plain rude (most of the time young players) but the rest of the time people are pretty cool and fun to play with. The game itself is hilarious and can be quiet addicting once you start.

The graphics and gameplay are amazingly fast and well balanced. I love the various features and the variety of things you can do and the open world is fun to explore. It's quirky and zany and not as serious as a lot of other shooters which makes it a bit more fun to play. Updates are regularly done and new features are added almost daily.

The team behind the game is pretty transparent and keeps the community informed of changes, updates, and issues.

If you are looking for something new to play, I would highly recommend this game. If you are ever in the neighborhood - and by that, I mean in the game, look me up at cloh76. If you are an advanced player, I probably wouldn't add me to your team, but if you are looking to just have fun I think I am always available.

Anyways, I hope you liked the Livestream and/or replay and hopefully it made you laugh some. Kudos to @themarkymark for getting me and other friends into the game - you should get promotional support!

As always, please let me know what you think in the comments section below and if you do have any questions, inputs, or feedback, please also share those with me.

If you want to read more of my daily posts, please Follow me!


My live stream is at DLive

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63252.26
ETH 2662.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79