Fortnite - Testing the new Dlive encoder and updates!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

If you haven't heard yet, @dlive just recently launched their latest update V0.6.0.

In this update, streamers will automatically be assigned to the server that is best for them hopefully providing a better more optimized streaming experience.

I have updated my streaming configuration using the recommended settings and am using the new @dlive stream servers. If you are watching the live stream, you may be noticing some lag and pauses in the video stream. I'm not sure what the issue is so if any of you have any suggestions, please let me know. If I cant figure it out in the next few streams, I may need to revert back to the default setting and using the previous servers which were working just fine for me. I do love the new update and features though and hopefully, through experimentation, I can figure out the correct configuration for my streaming needs.

Below is the configuration I'm using as recommended by @dlive.

Keyframe Interval: 2 seconds
Video Bitrate: 2800
Authentication Needed: No
Encoding: Software (x264) or NVENC H.264
Audio Bitrate: 160
Rescale Output: 1280x720
Rate Control: CBR
Enforce Streaming service bitrate limits: Yes
Encoder Preset: Veryfast
Profile: Main
Recommended FPS: 30

Please feel free to leave me recommendations if you see anything I should change or update!

I'm also testing out the new Razer Tartarus V2 keypad I purchased and am trying to program it to work with the game more effectively. It takes a little bit to get used to, but feedback so far is that it makes some tasks easier, but other tasks a little more complicated. I'm sure with a little tweaking I can find the right configuration for myself.

The servers for the game were down most of yesterday and today for a few bugs and issues encountered. It's assumed Epic Games was not prepared for the influx of connections after the update and encountered issues where they needed to take the servers down in order to update and address the concerns.

My feedback on the new Fortnite update is mixed. I love the new additions and especially the instafort, but there are a number of bugs and issues I am encountering, which I hope will get addressed and fixed soon.

Come join me and let's have some fun. Let me know in chat if there are any issues with the Stream!


My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

New dlive decoder has more facilities and more fast than previous version...So I thin, dlive content creator will get many facilities for their dlive content..

Stream seems to be lagging a bit, but I'm sure it's just a matter of finding the right configuration for my streaming

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80