You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My 2018: My First DLive Video: hyper-reflexive ramblings on vlogging in the transhuman assemblage

in #dlive6 years ago

Glad to finally meet you sort of. I thought my beard was impressive but it looks like I still have some work to do! Haha.

You speak very well so this vlogging stuff should be a cinch for you!

Sort:  

Thanks, in many respects. Although I maybe should've said that was 'full take 2' (the first one, going down the hill, having walked up it with lot's of video false-starts) was OK, but too many erms! Got there in the end though, I anticipated needing a few trial runs first time round.

I actually get strangers stopping me on the street complimenting me on my beard; horrible children just make snide harry potter references.

You're beard is cool. The important thing is that it's not a hipster beard!

Thanks, I also get occasional random compliments on my beard too, apparently some people appreciate a good beard!

There is definitely something about it.... there's definitely a sub-set of men with beards (I think I'll call them the 'ironic beardies' who understand that there's something quite funny about them and there's a certain look you exchange.

Not all beardies, but it's definitely a thing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58088.10
ETH 2353.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44