Renegade Rants - Gold and other PM's

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

In this video, I discuss the manipulation of precious metals and go into detail about a few of the ways it is done. I also conclude with my thoughts on the best way to invest in PM's going forward.

Sources:

http://www.kitco.com/news/2018-01-30/Gold-Silver-Manipulation-CFTC-Fines-Deutsche-USB-HSBC-For-Spoofing-Markets.html

http://www.gata.org/

My video is at DLive


Canadian renegade Logo

imgJoin Us On Discord


Thanks for reading everyone! Please upvote, follow, and resteem to support this work. As always, comments are welcome.

Sort:  

I agree with everything you said in this video. I am buying and selling (mostly buying) silver coins more than 10 years. One thing i do not understand is why there is no big whales in physical precious metals. All gold bugs talk about PM's moving from west to east and so on, but how can that not effect price at all. I was investment manager for 5 years and i understand how futures markets can be manipulated (and are manipulated), but why no one is buying physical? You can buy 2 tones of silver for 1 million usd :) shit, if i were millionaire , i would buy monster box of Canadian maple leafs every week!..

I am a little perplexed that no-one is trying to sabotage their schemes by buying large amounts of physical also. However, I think the Hunt brothers tried it with silver in the 70's and it didn't turn out that well for them so maybe many people are scared or risk adverse?

I don't think fear is the reason. At least, i would not be afraid to buy large amounts of silver because of that reason. The Hunt brothers were a bit extreme. They tried to manipulate market. At current prices buying silver is just a logic move. And on the other hand there does not need to be one big buyer. 15-20 medium ones would do the trick! I also wonder why solar panels and other electronics manufacturers don't stock up at current prices.
Maybe they're short on cash flow in current economic conditions or they think, that downtrend in silver price will continue.
I'm not that confident in gold price, because i think, that gold's intrinsic value is not that much greater (maybe even smaller as we go further away from monetary aplications -> crypto, etc.) than silver's, but price is >60 times higher. But i'm confused about silver price...

I would agree that now is a good time to accumulate silver. I might still be a few years before the price starts to rise again though. Lot's of financial shenanigans going on.

Make sure to tag us on Instagram and Twitter at @OfficialDLive when you go live or upload a video!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63578.99
ETH 2611.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.85