Sort:  

Yeah LA has so many hidden gems! Funnily enough I've actually never really done the tourist stuff... i.e. I've never even been to Disneyland haha!!

My parents took me on a vacation and we stayed at the Roosevelt Hotel. We drove down Rodeo and went to a famous club and walked the walk of fame. I was really uncomfortable. The energy of LA was really weird to me. It seemed so fake and shallow and pretentious. I'm sure there are really cool, artsy, underground parts, and I would love to experience that.

What I did love, by the way, was the Beverly Hills Hotel. We had a drink there, and I was amazed!

Yes I totally feel you on all that. There are some aspects of LA that are not my scene at all! But I love the hidden gems, beaches, hiking trails and amazing little specialty coffee shops etc. I've actually never had a drink at the Beverly Hills Hotel, will have to do that!

You DEFINITELY have to! What atmosphere! There's a vlog for you! ;)

Definitely!! 😎

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64275.63
ETH 3502.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51