Judges and Rights

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Before Trump has even nominated a Supreme Court judge, the right is saying that this individual must be pushed through at all costs while the left is claiming that this judges confirmation must be stopped at all costs. Both sides are clinging to the idea that this one person will shape the direction of this country for a generation, and while this could be problematic depending on who is actually appointed and whether or not you agree with their positions, the real issue is why does one person wield so much power? How does a panel of nine individuals have such a dramatic impact on life as we know it?

I take a look at these questions in my third vlog as I experiment with some new-ish equipment. I welcome any advice or comments be they on policy or my video speaking skills (or lack thereof.)

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hello, excellent publication, although I do not live in your country as I feel affinity for being locked in between two parties that seek to shape the caring of on foot. I invite you to know my blog, as well as those who have been able to read my comment, in it you will find interesting publications about my work waiting for you to like it. Greetings.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63177.41
ETH 2439.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58