The Mesmerizing Tongariro Alpine Crossing

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

In 2014, I traveled around the world with my girlfriend. We visited 7 countries and during that trip we did a lot of hiking. One of our favorite hikes has to be the Tongariro Alpine Crossing in New Zealand. The full distance of the track is about 20 km, you have surroundings of volcanoes and fumaroles that constantly releases steam and sulphur dioxide gas into the air, lakes and pools that are deeply colored by the volcanic minerals etc. Most of the walk is through raw volcanic terrain. The three volcanoes in the area are all highly active and the terrain reflects this.
Source
Movie made with photos app.

IMG_1864copy.jpg

IMG_1851copy.jpg

IMG_1894copy.jpg

IMG_1885copy.jpg

IMG_1898copy.jpg


It was such a beautiful place and it felt like you were walking on another planet. If you are planning to travel to New Zealand, please don't miss this place. Especially if you love hiking, it will blow your mind!


I hope you enjoyed my post! Thanks for stopping by!


My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Looks like an amazing and magical place :)

Absolutely! :)

Congratulations, Your Post Has Been Added To The Steemit Worldmap!
Author link: http://steemitworldmap.com?author=borran
Post link: http://steemitworldmap.com?post=c669eb60-3e56-11e8-8283-8f78150dfecd


Want to have your post on the map too?

  • Go to Steemitworldmap
  • Click the code slider at the bottom
  • Click on the map where your post should be (zoom in if needed)
  • Copy and paste the generated code in your post
  • Congrats, your post is now on the map!

cool content! upvoted/followed. pls vote my @dlive stream too <3 <3

Wow! as I saw you video, I really would like to visit New Zealand now.

New Zealand rules!

Your post brings back so many memories. Gonna upvote and follow you

:)..Have you also been there?

Yes I did it about 7 years ago. Was absolutely knackered after. Must look for my pics.

Cool! Would love to see those pictures!

Once I find them, I will post for sure.

It's incredible how many treasures the Alps can hide :D
I can't wait to visit these mountains one day, they literally leave you speechless with their beauty .. thanks for sharing :)

Thanks for watching! But this is in New Zealand. Not in the Alps! :P

Really? It's very similar with something from the Alps. That's why I was so sure about it. Just had a mindfuck haha

Yep! Haha, no worries! :D

You got a 4.55% upvote from @postpromoter courtesy of @borran!

Want to promote your posts too? Check out the Steem Bot Tracker website for more info. If you would like to support the development of @postpromoter and the bot tracker please vote for @yabapmatt for witness!

Beautiful mother nature shots;) Now I understand why did you ask about Teide ;)

Exactly! :D

It does resemble the landscape of Del Teide on Tenerife! But the beautiful turquoise lake makes the difference I guess :D Awesome video.

Thanks! Yeah, I definitely wanna go to Del Teide sometime! =)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62622.67
ETH 2944.91
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.61