Barefoot Hiking in Griffith Park!!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

CPIUE1364.JPG

Thumbnail

Hi Everyone,

A little while ago I did a Vlog about the health benefits of earthing/grounding ie putting your feet in the earth.

Soon after that, I was hiking in the Santa Monica Mountains and I came across Dillon, who was hiking barefoot!! It was so great hearing his thoughts about all the benefits of this practice, you can check it out here!

So, inspired by Dillon, I decided to go on my own barefoot hike in Griffith Park.

I loved it! Next time I’d go a little earlier ‘cause the sun was blazing and it was definitely a bit too hot! But overall it was great and I’ll definitely do it again!

xo Bonnie

Come follow me!

Instagram:
website:
Facebook:

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Wow! I have been into hiking recently and just purchased my first pair of hiking shoes... I guess I'll be ditching those soon haha

Haha yes, give it a go!! 😎

I bet you can get even bigger upvotes if you make "steemit exclusives" once in a while to discuss how it was like to work on star wars movies just once in a while to give everyone a reminder of who you are, without typecasting yourself... your dlive intto video was so epic and i feel like i and others expect more! We wanna hear more about uour movie career and of course more about starwars even if theres not that much to discuss but honestly u just havr to connect with the starwars fans on steem... also u need asecondary niche for urself beyond being luke skywalkers aunt/step mom but if you keep it alligned with space and sci fi then you cant loose! Crypto space needs artists, females and celebrities and youre all 3 ... just keep posting! Dont stop!!! We really do need you here at steem and dlive! Thank you so much for coming here to steem... so many people have missed chances to try us... if only we had thosr power users that reddit and instagram run on... soon we will and you are part of the early wave ! Please stay and stick with steem, and if ur ever bored of need help with steem come hangout in http://steemspeak.com 24/7 steem discord with fyrstikken a whale and other whales dolpjins minnows and plankton etc

You are hardcore Bonnie!! Shoeless and fearless :)

I think if I did come across a rattle snake I wouldn't have been so fearless haha, but it was definitely a fun experience! 😎

I made the mistake of going barefoot on a 6 mile hike on a rocky trail one year... It was painful considering I had worked up some calouses on my feet. Grounding to the Earth is therapy and hits pressure points. Its also good for the immune system. Your feet absorb small particles that push your immune system. Barefoot is the way to go!! I explain this to people but they just call me a hippie. Its actually scientifically proven.

Wow that's impressive... but yeah a rocky trail would be pretty rough. I totally agree re barefoot being the way to go, and people also call me a hippie :) Glad to meet a kindred spirit on here!

you must be so strong! I wouldn't even dare trying that. Haha

Hey! Really like your content. Hope you can visit my profile. I followed you

Yes, I ALWAYS go barefoot outdoors. Otherwise it's not the full experience! Never thought about the accupressure part of it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53