Opening 110 Booster Packs! + Giveaway!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Thumbnail

Come open 110 Booster Packs with me! After much waiting, I finally made the 100 pack plunge! I didn't think I would, but here we are! I got them on Thursday and have been patiently waiting all weekend so that I could have the time to open them live! Come hang out!

After putting together the thumbnail image I got hungry and had to eat lunch first, but it's time!

We're going to open the booster packs 1 by 1 and have fun with it!
I plan on giving away 5 cards (totalling 1 booster pack) near or at the end of the opening!

My live stream is at DLive

After opening all the cards I was pretty satisfied! When it comes to Non-GoldFoil cards, I got all commons, rares and epics (at least one of each), but only one legendary! (Chromatic Dragon)

I was pretty satisfied with all the Gold Foil cards that I did get! When I got down to 3 card packs, I only had one participant, @pardinus, who showed interest in the giveaway.

There were no rules for my giveaway...you just had to be there and say you wanted to take part via the dlive chat. He stuck around with me til the end...I gave multiple chances, but nobody else spoke up! This made him the default winner!

I gave him a choice between one of the last 3 being the next one opened, and 1 being the last one opened. He chose 3 and this is what popped!

After speaking with him, he already had a GF spineback turtle, and I had gotten two GF Divine Healers. Since he didn't have a Divine Healer, I gave it to him! So congrats to @pardinus for having won a GF card! Just a Common but Gold is Gold!

When I joined Steemit I made the decision to always Power-Up my earnings. For now, payouts are set to 50/50 but you bet I will convert & Power Up! Besides internal transfers, I have never cashed out and don't plan on it! Power-Up only!

power-up.jpg

Please Consider @comedyopenmic for witness!

Proudly a part of the #comedyopenmic / #comedyopenmicespanol community! Make people laugh with your original jokes! Curate, Participate, Donate, Delegate!
Click The Banner Below To Vote @ComedyOpenMic For Witness And Disrupt The Steem Blockchain With Laughter!
Support COM Banner

Thank you to @matytan for the great banner

Sort:  

Thank you for the giveaway, it was fun joining you in opening those boosters; still crossing fingers for that Selenia! ;)

With enough fingers crossed, I'll get her!

im a bit lost with the steem monsters thing. but it gets talked about so much that i feel i need to make sense of it. i watched until you got your first gold. congrats on the devine healer!

You can be caught up rather quickly, it's like magic the gathering or pokemon. You'll put together a team (4 or 5 cards) to fight against an opponent and whether or not you win or lose depends on the stats, level and speed of your "cards" and you'll go back and forth til there's a winner.

There's no stats on the cards right now because that part of the game isn't released yet. It's still in alpha. The game mechanics were released so you should definitely read up on it.

Only 300k "Booster Packs" ($2 each) will be sold during alpha (1.5k total alpha cards) and then the beta cards will be sold during the beta phase, so many think that alpha cards will be more valuable at that time

Good luck! Hope you scored some goodies!

Thanks I've updated the post to show the goodies! :D

Thanx for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59073.90
ETH 2519.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48