Diving in to DLive!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Screen Shot 2018-03-11 at 11.43.54 AM.jpg

Hi all - I've done a couple of DLive streams as tests over the last couple of weeks, and have been very impressed with the experience. The streams have essentially been mini-concerts from my home studio in Laurel Canyon, California. Its been cool to have such a casual atmosphere that furthers our sense of community on the Steem blockchain, and allows me to share MUSIC in my most authentic way with y'all. I'm going to start doing more of these regularly, and maybe on some sort of schedule.

So I guess I'd love to get a sense of what ways you guys would like to see me using the platform -
Radnor & Lee livestream?
Collaborations?
Requests?
Covers?
Q+A?
At a regular time? Or when Im inspired?

Hit me up and let's make some live magic happen!!!
@benleemusic

Sort:  

Radnor & Lee! Randor & Lee!

Ben's cooking show perhaps?

Hey @choogirl - were you a Jimeoin's cooking show fan perhaps ;-)?

Haha. No, I've not seen that. I have watched a reasonable amount of Ready Steady Cook though during periods of unemployment/student days.

It used to be my favourite part of Jimeoin:

Man! I love this! I've watched this skit eight million times. Never old.

Absolutely the highlight of the Jimeoin show. Bob's escalator bit was somehow funny every. Single. Time.!

That's pretty funny. I like Jimeoin.

I will make Cinnamon/Sugar toast.

Yum! Although if you're doing a toast show though you should probably do some vegemite toast too. Then get some Americans to eat it for shits and giggles.

Chase it down with a Tim Tam slam and they'll forgive you :)

These are good questions. I've been enjoying DLive streaming myself and had a great experience last night from my living room. As I was out today, I got to thinking about inviting other musicians round to my home to join me and do some jams. I'd need to get them on Steemit first so we could share the love.

In the first instance I'm planning on doing a concert a week at a scheduled time. I'm not sure when; it depends on what my summer gigging schedule is like, but if I have a regular night for a DLive, it will help me to plan and help out those who are interested in joining. I'll also need to consider not clashing with other musicians I follow who are doing the same thing!

Its a fun experiment - figuring out how to maximize all the various opportunities on the Steem blockchain!

Brilliant, I'd be interested in seeing all of the above! Plus I think it'd be fun to see streams of you and your family singing songs together! Love the goggles by the way :) :)

Thats a fun idea! And maybe a vid of us doing a tune together? ;)

Ooo can you play "Catch my disease?" :)

All of the above appeals, plus dLive you doing an ayahuasca session (make sure there’s a bucket cam). I know, it’s be a super long dLive stream, but it’d rest the dLive platform to its limits. Hehe

OMG thats a terrible and hilarious idea!!!

Hahaha. I know right!

I should state that it’s not an idea I would expect (or want) anyone to actually follow through with, unless it was some satirical comedy show.

By the way, was this just a blog about dLive? Because no video played.

Something else about dLive is that it doesn’t take 25% like dTube does for uploaded videos.

Just a blog. Yes I like that too :)

Wow really excellent song & nice video i like this post thanks for sharing i am following all this post

any music you enjoy man! have fun on @dlive would love to collab but I mainly just do music/video games! anyways, upvoted and followed, pls check out my stream if you find the time thx! :D

I love collaborations.

This song is an awesome boooom

When you're inspired :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00