Shrike bee killer

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Shrike bee killer
Greetings to friends! I really like to shoot birds on the camera. It's not very simple, especially when the bird is far away. You have to spend time stabilizing the camera. Before this bird was a distance of about 50 meters. I rarely met these birds in Moldova. Than this bird is interesting. She, one of a small number of birds, eats bees. It does great harm to the apiary. If the shrike has settled near the hives, immediately it is necessary to reduce the expected profit. Shrike destroys bees that carry nectar and pollen in the hive. The worst thing they do is that they destroy young, unfertilized queen bees that fly out of the hive in the spring for a flight, for a wedding)) They often do not come back, they become food for a reactive shrike. Beautiful, but dangerous in its way a bird. It looks like a big sparrow, but it does harm like a pack of rooks on a newly sown field.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Your depth of field is off so it’s focusing on the grass rather than the bird. Worth checking your settings or putting your camera to manual focus, it’s a bit more hassle but I think you might improve what is already a good starting place - I’ll resteem ;-)

Many thanks for the advice! I'm still a very bad operator)) I have many desires, but my skills are still small. Although my camera is weak, but I'm satisfied with it. A large zoom helps out at great distances, but, to a mirror camera is very far.

It’s very difficult getting well lit shots with a large lens and getting the depth of view and focus correct. You are very close, keep trying and shots like these will be amazing ;-)

Thank you so much!

Great post. they say that the people who are most successful are those who are doing what they love.

Thank you! I really love it. Birds, bees and shoot videos and photos, and now still like writing articles))

What is natural and beautiful post thank you for sharing me

Many thanks to you!

Its like a sister of Sparrow a post I also worked I liked the small video shooted by u thanks for sharing it here in @steemit
https://steemit.com/photography/@maujmasti/world-sparrow-day-20th-march-steemians-save-the-little-bird-sparrow
here is my post which i posted 25 days back check u will also enjoy
@maujmasti

@barki don't vote on any post older then 7 days as u will not get any
earning from it hope u understand
@maujmasti

Thank you! But, it was difficult not to mention a good article. Habit with YoutYube))

Birds are hard to shoot.

I like it

This post has received a 5.68 % upvote from @steemdiffuser thanks to: @barski.

Bids above 0.1 SBD may get additional upvotes from our trail members.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 60893.72
ETH 2624.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56