You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: IM SORRY STEEM.

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

I don't know what the future holds for Steem.
I really believe in Steem.

Pick one man...

You sound bad when you're basically saying "I'm only here because this is the only place i can still make money".



While most people are willing to look past the shitstorm you caused by advocating what is clearly a Ponzi scheme to people who don't know better. You can't feel entitled to getting a clean slate, as much as you are trying to ignore what you've done,

YOU HAVE DESTROYED LIVES.



All those hour-long videos designed to get people pumped up to what you're selling must account for something. You can't say "people didn't do their own research" when you're knowingly playing with people's emotion to net yourself millions in commission (Which of course you've lost too, whether you were able to withdraw a good chunk is for yourself to confess, or maybe some sleuthing in the Bitconnect blockchain).

Despite that, this is the Steem Blockchain afterall, where people get rewarded for creating content that people enjoy.

I myself can't give more than half a hoot over what you did and how it went down, I knew from the very beginning what Bitconnect is. And I see past your fake enthusiasm and know that you are fully aware what you're selling. In my eyes you're a scammer. As impartial as I am to the whole drama, know that whatever content you're putting out will be viewed with an eye of skepticism and cynicism. And i'll keep advising my community members to do the same. I hope you understand why i am doing that.



Now would that change?

That really depends on what you do. You said you joined Steemit way back then. people remember how you left the platform to jack off Bitconnect to the very last moment. That kinda rep sticks man...

I don't think you deserve to be called "early adopter" when you've done no adopting.. But people may disagree, and i understand if they do.

I'd hope you can be a comeback story and do right by the Steem community. I highly doubt that would happen. more than likely you'll do more or less the same thing, leaving Steem once again once something shiny appears and crawl back when shit hits the fan. I welcome you to prove me wrong though, I want to be wrong.

Sort:  

Trevon James didn't hold a gun to nobody's head to buy into BCC, If you, or shall I say YALL lost money listening to his posts, that would ultimately be you idiot's own fault! You see I believe TJ is just as much a victim as everyone else who FAILED life 101. which reads as follows: " If it sounds to good to be true, it's probably BULLSHIT!"
GREED will lead people down the rabbit hole every time, everyone wanted to make a QUICK BUCK!!!
And that's Trevon James fault ?
It's his fault because he a fucking good hustler on this damn internet?
Trust and believe he have LOST money fucking with BCC TOO!
It ain't his fault that people signed up to bitconnect listening to his hustle, I myself almost signed up, but I did'nt, I play chess, not checkers.
Every time people lose money, it hurts, that's understandable, but at the end of the day Trevon James did not work for BCC, he promoted it ...
A close friend of mine called me to meet him at this new club, he said it was GOING DOWN! if you know what I mean, I really didn't want to go, but decided against my better judgement, and got up & dressed, I got a traffic ticket that night, the club was trash, and the food was awful!
Who's fucking fault is it I had a FUCKED UP NIGHT? that cost me about 300.00 including the ticket? huh?
Was it my friends fault for assuming that he had a good spot? or mine for not following my 1st mind..
Ultimately everyone makes their own finale decision, unless under duress of course.
BLAME BLAME BLAME look in the mirror and BLAME YA GOTDAMN SELFS!!!!!

To be clear I've been calling BCC a scam since the first time I read its whitepaper. So no I didn't lose any money.

And again, you went backwards on my reasoning.

What you're suggesting is that scammers are innocent because it's the victim's fault.

In the same vein we can all blame rape victims and murder victims for being weak and unable to defend themselves.

I did not say those who fell to bcc scams are not at fault, they should learn this lesson and be smarter in smelling scams in the future.

But I refuse to believe @trevonjb did not know the true nature of BCC. Only idiots and n00bs can't see the ponzi elements of BCC and TJ ain't no idiot n00b, he's "an OG in crypto" right? Whatever the hell that means.

So... Fully knowing he's advocating a scam, he went on with it, hurt people, destroyed lives, and now he's not at fault?

I just hope that moving forward he'd own up to his fuck up and face the music. And won't further draw the ire of the Steem Community.

Maybe he is an idiot, obviously a lot of idiots fell for it.

@woodard60 I wont use such a strong word.. what if that person has no prior experience to the blockchain industry or investment in general? Unlucky for the most part for sure.. but not all are idiots.

again.. If a ponzi scam happened do we accuse the victim, the scammer, or the ponzi cartel in court?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 62261.29
ETH 2614.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56