You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: An Objective look at Dlive's exit

in #dlive6 years ago

I blame Ned/STINC for their willy-nilly manner of gifting massive amounts of stake to unknown “projects” and users. Remember Ned’s 500K delegations to individual users? Remember Dmania and the self-voting they were doing? This stuff with Dlive isn’t anything unexpected...and that’s the sad part.

Every new free delegation like that crowds out the existing invested users. It’s dilution of our influence over reward allocation and, so far, we have pretty much nothing to show for it.

Why should users/investors continue buying and powering up STEEM when so much influence is freely given to people with no stake of their own and with no real interest to build quality, lasting apps on the Steem blockchain?

This delegation nonsense sabotages lots of real growth, real project development, and real communities - and it undermines the entire proof-of-STAKE concept.

At what point will Ned/STINC realize this? Or do they simply not care? (Seeing as how this happens a lot and is continually pointed out to them, I lean towards the latter.)

Anyway...as invested users, we’re being diluted and undermined by the very people pretending to be our “leaders” on Steem. How long are witnesses, larger stakeholders, and the rest of the user base going to continue with the charade?

Sort:  

You don't mince your words and sometimes get dismissed (regrettably so) because of it, but when your logic is sound, it's sound.

I can't disagree with you, I would be dishonest myself... Now, how we actually have this dialogue with steemit inc and get "heard" is part of the equation I've not yet figured out.

At times I feel that if witnesses that have been here for far longer than I've even been a member struggle to set foot inside that circle, I stand no chance. But, here I am willing to keep on trying.

But again, you are spot on.

I can relate very much to feeling not heard, but unexpectedly found that I was not shouting into a void long after I had given up hope of response.

Being heard doesn't necessarily equate to be responded to directly, in fact.

I believe Stinc has ears on the ground, and listens quite closely to the community. Responding directly, not so much, as that would be far too time consuming, and productive of fractious debate of no benefit whatsoever.

Take heart!

Ned went to other projects.So my guess is he don't care much about it.

Yep, the unthoughtful delegation is definitely the root cause for all the drama.

I like how there are some of those very people crying in the thread trying to virtue signal rofl.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57839.82
ETH 3132.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43