My first attempt using DLive.io! Presentation on Earning Crypto as a Content Creator in Ubud, Bali :)

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

My first attempt at using DLive.io!! Already having some encoding issues, but let's see how it goes...

Many digital nomads are content creators who are looking for ways to monetize their content. Most, like myself, create a blog or podcast to build authority and attract an audience, but then must find other ways to monetize auxiliary products like courses rather than their content directly. To make matters worse, most advertisers require ridiculously high thresholds for # of views/visitors per month and nearly all the value that we produce goes into the hands of the platform creators (ie Facebook, Twitter, Instagram).

What if there was a social media platform that removed the big corporations between you and your audience? What if an upvote and comment actually resulted in a rewards cryptocurrency payout which supported your community all without a requirement to buy anything or come out of pocket? Forget the "what if's" because Steemit.com offers exactly this. Join me, Ashe Oro, to learn how blockchain-based social media will change the game forever and how you can be on the cutting edge of next-generation social media and two-way community value exchange.

What you'll learn:
-What is blockchain-based social media
-How to get paid for content that you already create
-Alternative ways to return value to your audience

About the speaker:
Ashe Oro is a crypto-economist, libertarian and founder/host of the Liberty Entrepreneurs Podcast, where he interviews the Founders and CEOs of the blockchain industry. He's currently building an analytics platform for the Steam blockchain and is an advisor for several projects in the crypto space.

Driven by his experience in Computer Engineering and Offshore Banking, Ashe was drawn to cryptocurrencies as a means for individual freedom and has been active in the Cryptocurrency community since 2013.

My live stream is at DLive

Sort:  

I have no clue why this isn't available now (even on the @dlive page). What's up?

@ashe-oro this is good!

kudos to you as a first timer on dlive
Preaching the awareness of the profits and reward of steemit to the unknown is awesome.
@enolife did this particularly thing on your blog to me and ever since then I use other social media to share steemit awareness.
I'm now a steemit addict👌
I can't see this kind of post and not resteem and tweet it.
I'm also doing something like this on twitter Powered by @project-atlas.
I look forward to reading more of your expatriate as a computer engineer and off shore banker.
I'll be more than happy to also read writings about your wealth of experience as crypto-economist and a libertarian.
I'm tweeting this link to my twitter audience to gain more attention.
Even if my contribution are small at the moment, it's the best social responsibility of my steemit career 🙆

You are a good ambassador of steemit 💯✔👏👏👏

Screenshot_2018-02-08-08-53-18.png

ok it's working!!!!!!! ok, getting setup and will start again soon :)

Seriously man you should start a witness server. You are doing some really great work that is bound to bring very real tangible results.
Best of Luck!

once we roll out @SteemSmarter, I just might. I just dont' have the following yet.

@SteemSmarter seems like it would be used regularly. So it will be a great way to build that following.

dear ashe that is real good news, but why can not see your video on this site?

great question, i'm not sure. It was working yesterday and ppl were able to view it live but now it's not available. Hmmmm

I wish you all the best
Hope you will go forward
God Bless you
Keep your work up
Hope you will go forward through dlive

@ashe-oro You are doing good Go forward and share with steem community

It's working pretty well now. Thank you for sharing! :)

Best of luck
appreciate
Goo And Do best

nice information good luck
follow me @rizwanlooni

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62934.09
ETH 3118.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85