You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Message for @asbear - Bring back the old version of SteemPay.co!

in #dlive6 years ago (edited)

Sorry to hear that you didnt like the new SteemPay. The previous feature is still available through "Instant Sell". The seller needs to sign-up with their email address to use that. And you know you can create an email address without exposing your identity. So the sell still can use the previous feature with no risk.

But if the seller refused to sign-up because he is bothered or for some other mysterious reasons, and you want me to work on pulling back the previous version and launching, operating, paying the expenses for the users who are unsupportive to my project vision, I think it makes no sense.

Then let me ask a question. Are the seller and you still willing to use the old SteemPay if you need to pay 1% commission per payment?

Sort:  

It's not that I don't like it, I can see the potential it and I am excited for future versions, but just from my experience alone, I can say that the old one was, how do I put it, easier to set up? Yeah, it was just click and go. The two merchants that were using it (I had to demonstrate how easy it was) were really impressed and it allowed me to spend my SBD daily. However, that last time I saw them, they were both reluctant to sign up with their emails and politely explained to me that they didn't have time to set it up. And I didn't really want to push them to do it, well I sort of did, hinting here and there that this is a better way, but it was clear that they just wanted to have my visa card at that point.

Are the seller and you still willing to use the old SteemPay if you need to pay 1% commission per payment?

I'm not sure about the sellers, but if I had to pay an extra 1% for the convenience of it, I personally would. I of course would like to support the project, it's just that, this is our first time talking to each other and I guess now would be a good time to ask if there is anything I can do to support it! Because all other steempay apps are mediocre at best. I can host the old version as an alternative and maybe even give it a different name to differentiate from your "roadmap version". Are you on discord? kaliju
#9824 maybe we can talk about it further, if you're kind enough to support this idea. Thanks for your hard work, regardless. What you're doing is needed and will indeed help push steem dollars as a viable currency to pay for stuff.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58940.53
ETH 2638.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49