"Palitaw": Easy Homemade Filipino Snack

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I have never tried making palitaw before, but after realizing how quick and easy to make this yummy Pinoy snack is, this has been a "regular" in our home.

"Palitaw", which literally means to float, is a flattened rice cake simply made of glutinuos rice flour topped with freshly grated coconut, white sugar and roasted sesame seeds.

It is a saviour for a full-time working mom like me, especially when I have to whip a quick meal for my 3 always hungry kiddos.

🍴 Here's a quick and simple recipe for you:

Ingredients:

1 1/2 cup glutinuos rice flour
1/2 cup water
freshly grated coconut
3 tbsp sugar
1 tbsp roasted sesame seeds

Procedure:

  1. Put glutinuos rice flour in a bowl and gradually add water until you achieve a dough-like consistency.

  2. Roll them into small balls then flatten.

  3. Boil 2 cups of water in a small pan. Gently add the rice mix into the boiling water.

  4. Remove the rice cake from the water when it starts to float.

  5. Mix together the grated cocounut, sugar and sesame seeds then sprinkle over the rice cakes.

Serve and enjoy!

❤ arrliinn

20180516_002249_0001.png

banner by @enginewitty

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Where’s my share? 😂

Ahmmm... 😅😅😅

Gawa ka na lang. So easy. Haha

saraaaaap! I'll try this soooon =)

Yessss! Very easy. :D

You have gotten a vote courtesy of @arrliinn!
They have enlisted the help of the @alliedforces!
We gladly answer your call!
(@alliedforces is a collaboration of witnesses @jatinhota & @enginewitty)
Have you supported your favorite witnesses?

OMG so easy! thank you so much! Hmmm I don't have the flour but have the glutinous rice. Maybe I'll just run it through our grain mill.

Ohhh I miss this. When I do make it I'll have to make a small batch. Baka ako lang kumain nito.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61440.52
ETH 3447.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52