Flag Rewards Dev Video Update August 5th, 2018: New SFR Bot Code Implemented and Tested

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

I will be trying to make it a practice to document my work for you, fellow builders of the Steem blockchain community, which will serve the purpose of allocating rewards for the time spent and provide insight as to the workflow and processes involved. This is my first dlive submission and am scoping out this as my go-to for subsequent flag rewards dev video updates

This episode I merge a pull request submitted by @flugschwein that adds a few features and to optimize existing. These videos will pretty much be off the cuff into I reach a better place with development as, at the present time, we are a bit backlogged with work but I want to at least provide some proof of labor to community members especially for our delegators.

I would love to do this sort of thing full time one day and not only address the mass exploitation that tends to be incentivized on the blockchain but throw a little fun in there while I am at it. If you've followed the project for a while, you know I enjoy creating RPG-esque leaderboards for flags and I plan to bring it back.

Lastly, be on the lookout for @flugschwein's utopian post for the new updates and show some support for the hard work! We are looking forward to it.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

That was nice. It would be cool to do that live and pick a time were all our German friends can be there too.
Flag on abuse fighters!

So, kind of like live group collaboration session? If so, sounds like a plan and a good time at that.

I would like to make it fun so maybe we throw in some group activities for example a live abuse or shitpost scavenger hunt for shit's and gigs.

We could also go over potential graphics / art for the project(s). So, many directions we could go and would be a wonderful way to engage the community. Great thinking!

Let's talk about this more on Discord.

That would be really cool. I would be totally down with that.

Meanwhile, in Flag Land, we carry on flagging.

Ha that was cool watching you work :) Congrats again on the new delegations, this project definitely deserves it!

Yep, and I am looking forward to cranking out one for FAW but especially looking forward to getting it open source for community development so we can tackle whale abuse in a big way. I know there are brilliant minds out there who are eager for change and I believe together we have much better odds to make it happen.

Being part of these things has really helped me to grow and learn how to work better with others on a global scale. It's kind of awe inspiring to see things in action with ppl coming together. Something real satisfying to see abuse accounts give up when them flags get flying.

Thanks for your words and your delegation as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62912.13
ETH 2544.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.84