Quick Steemit Lessons - #2a - Lease 90-Day SP From Blocktrades

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Hey Steem Fam,

If you've been following my posts and the various series, I bet you didn't think I'd be adding a lesson to this long lost series today!

And I couldn't blame you. Because I didn't know I was doing this up until.. when I decided to switch from the post I'd already switched to.

Today has been a day. Make that five. And it's coming to an end thankfully and tomorrow will be another one to tackle left over Must Do's or start fresh for the new week.

I leased Steem Power from Blocktrades today. As I explained in the video, I planned to buy SP.

My good author buddy, @AndysAntics84 had kindly shared her Pirate winnings via Capt'n @DreemSteem on Friday. So her $2 SBD gift brought my SBD's up past $5.

I was determined to increase my steem power even by a little bit because my voting power was acting crazy.

My brand new Steemit mentor (as of this week also), @SpiritualMax kindly delegated a whole 100 SP to me and the same amount to four other little Steemians. We are allllll now officially adopted! ;)

BOTH gifts were TOTALLY unexpected. And I'm so grateful. Thanksss, Sir Max and Andy!

Then Sir Max (@SpiritualMax) ADDED another layer of surprise by publishing an analysis post today. He shared advice of how we could improve on what we were doing. I was soooo relieved to know he would be guiding us along this amazing new adopted growth journey!

Then Andy was so fast on Thursday night in the Treasure Hunt feature of @ShadowPub's PYPT Discord weekly show. As soon as Capt'n @DreemSteem gave the clue, there was Andy typing in the answers before I even had a chance to come up with those clue phrases!!!

Anyhoo, I explain the backing and forthing on buying vs leasing Steem Power in the video.

In the next lesson, I'll share screen grabs to visually ground the steps I shared via this still pic video. One day, I'll get all techie on you and share a screen capture video with me doing lesson steps right before your eyes! ;)

For now, I hope you enjoy the video and maybe even get few laughs or chuckles at least.

Until next time, take very good care and enjoy the rest of your weekend,

Angela

PS As I invited at the end of the video, I would love your company in our weekly Steemit Income Building Weekly Accountability Challenge. It's loads of fun and participants say it helps them publish their posts and make comments more consistently.

It starts each Sunday, you can start anytime in between Sundays and we'll love, support and cheer you on. Just scroll down on my Steemit blog timeline.

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Another great post! Thanks for making great content and making my catch-up so enjoyable! Off to read the analysis post on how you can improve on what you are doing. You can find me out there somewhere on the learning curve... ;-)

You are very welcome! Thank you for spending your precious time visiting and interacting.

read the analysis post on how you can improve on what you are doing.

Is that something I mentioned in the audio? Have no recollection now... sleep is calling. ;)

Hello, as a member of @steemdunk you have received a free courtesy boost! Steemdunk is an automated curation platform that is easy to use and built for the community. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Thank you, @steemdunk. Waiting for VP to go back up. ;)


only 3 days left hurry...Go to my profile for clickable link.

@angelacs: Sorry I missed your post, I hope it's not too late to give you my belated upvote;-) It is so incredible, you are giving so much valuable content here at steemit, thank you very much:-))))

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59216.84
ETH 2526.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52