#GrowWithMe Livestream Gardening!

in #dlive7 years ago

Thumbnail

Hello Everyone!

I'm trying my hand at something I think might be fun for me and entertaining for others, livestream gardening on Dlive!

My friends over at #onelovedtube have encouraged me to try this out and think there may be more of an audience for it here on Dlive than elsewhere :)

In this video I am out in the greenhouse getting it ready for some early spring planting! I had intended to do this live but that will come another day :)

Over the course of the summer I will continue to take you with me a few times per week to my various gardens and let you experience the joys of gardening through my eyes.

If this seems like something you are interested in, please let me know!

Comments, advice, encouragement always welcome.

Take Care,
@amymya

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Good luck with this Amy. It sounds like a great idea for like-minded gardeners to get some tips. I'm not much of a gardener (unless you count pulling up weeds sometimes).

xx

Thanks for watching Anj xo

I've never tried DLive. Maybe I will have to give it a try soon. I got a question though, if it's live, how can you ad a rewind and a bg music. Need a piece of advice please :)

This one wasn't live, I'm hoping to do live gardening before too long though.

I like gardening, at school I used to see it and we applied it a long time ago, I do not do it, I do not have space at home

Hopefully one day you'll have space to garden ♡

I enjoyed your video. Its nice to see something else here. Would love to see more and how your garden becomes green the next months.

Awesome, thank you! I will keep up the vids and/or streams :)

Woo hoo! @amymya glad your on dlive! Can't wait to see the when the greenhouse becomes a jungle hehe

I can't wait either! Gardening is my happy place :)

Lots of work there. I'd say another 2 weeks and I will be doing the same. I need it to be in the + for me to start cleaning out the greenhouse. I have a lot of work ahead of me.... Can't wait! We started vermicomposting today too. I'm excited about that. When do you get to start bringing things in your greenhouse?

It depends on the plant, tomatoes and peps will be mid may :)
But I'll be starting more greens in there this week! And a few other cold hardy's ♡

Do you heat it up at night? I've always wondered how that would work. Something I would like so that I don't spend all summer waiting for things to grow and only collect in the fall

No I don't heat it. The veg that is sown in there won't germinate until the temps are stable enough.
Succession planting is what you should read up on, you can grow things almost year round here in NS if you get the timing right :)

That's awesome. I dont think its possible to have that here. It's too cold. So far my zucchinis and squash are doing great, echinacea too. Spearmint and peppers did not start yet :( Don't think it will, it's been a while. Was it you that had a bunch of mint growing in your yard?

@amymya LOL. The video was very good, although a fieldwork is more difficult and here in Venezuela we always have warm weather or rain.
Regards. STEEM ON !.


Thanks! I love goats :)

Oh how I wish I had a garden. I live in a place that all I see is concrete!

That's a bummer Mav. Vegetation is a very important part of my life!
You can garden through me vicariously♡

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63834.78
ETH 2627.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.78