My2018: My First MUSIC Video: Entropy

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Alright so some fit of inspiration hit me this morning, and when I listened to my friend @soundwavesphoton's latest track I had to put words to it.
My poem from yesterday came to me and slid right into song. I'm not a singer, not a song writer, I just felt this needed to happen. I added lots of chorus and echo and other spacey distortions to my voice to get the mood right.
If you're into trippy alien synth beats then you may enjoy this.
The video is a picture I took of a flower in my garden, kaleidoscoped repeatedly with some fun after effects.
This is my official entry for @anomadsoul's My 2018 contest... And, is really a big first for me ♡

Be sure to check out @soundwavesphoton's original song and other awesome music too.

Take Care,
@amymya

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

Hey that was pretty EFFIN cool SISTAR!!!! <3 <3 <3

<3 <3 <3 Thank youuuuuu, I'm still amazed that came out of me haha. I am eternally grateful to you for bringing me to this place that is helping me uncover my personality for probably the first time in my life... much much love sis <3

wow awesome trippy visuals and track! well done both of you!!! And greatly sung @amymya!!!! Much love <3

Thank you very much! It was a joy to create :)

Your vocals are so chill and alien dreamwave. I'm floating, higher than usual today. Thanks for making my song a singsong viddy song :)

Yay Aliens!! Thank you for making a song I wanted to sing to :)

I must admit, it didn't grab me immediately, but wow, this was some magic trick, @amymya! That dreamy rhythm of calm flowing lyrics, the music, your voice, and matching imagery to boot... Listening for the second time now.... Floating...

Thank you! :-) <3

I'm so glad you got into it! I think it grows on you the more you listen. I can hardly believe it has anything to do with me, haha <3

Very cool. It sounds like it was supposed to be that way. I never would have guessed that you did them separate. @soundwavesphoton does have some sick beats! Great post!

It sure does, and he sure does too! I'm glad you enjoyed it :)

Nice, I think your voice fits this kind of music.

Thank you, it did work out awesomely :) Maybe I will do more eventually...

That was really well done! The words fit right in with the music.

They do dont they! thank you :)

So glad to have found you! What a beautiful job, sooooo smooooth

Thank you! I don't even really do music, but @soundwavesphoton does lots, you could check him out for more awesomeness :)

I already do, that's how I found you ;-) Great collaboration, both of you are talented

Definitely has a very trippy feel to it, quite like it. If this is your first video, it's really well done!

Thank you! Yup, first song i've ever recorded and shared :)

Oh wow you were not kidding on this one Amy aside from being a dlivestar you are now an alien singer as well hahhaa

Yup I've gone full alien haha

Hawt Alien hahahaa!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54179.48
ETH 2261.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31