You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Reaction To Jerry Banfield "Ultimate Selfie"

in #dlive6 years ago

I always appreciate your perspective. I think Jerry tried to break down a wall and attempted to kill some taboo's (likely executed poorly - I didn't give that video much of a chance). I always hate to see the pitchforks and the flaming torches of mob mentality. I wrote an article defending you when you were being crucified by the "community" and I will likely write one about Jerry too. I don't think he made a good move... but a mistake is a mistake and a second chance is something I hope I get if I need one (again).

I also really appreciate Steem being a good place "for refugees". That couldn't have been said better.

Anyway. Keep making your content and good things should follow.

Sort:  

Yea I totally get what he was trying to do. But there are other things he could have chose to be transparent about lol

Absolutely. I think it was a bad move. Like you said, he could have told us something else... like about the time he tortured a house-fly when he was 6, that is a 'safer' dirty secret.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54370.47
ETH 2283.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33