Dlive, superb discovery, but ... ..

in #dlive6 years ago

Being new on steemit, I discover the platform and these possibilities, every day is a new discovery.
I just came across DLIVE's video publications, and I fell in love with this amazing project.
I knew twitch that I liked, but doing this system on the blockchain, it's just perfect.


The advantages over twitch are numerous

  • on Dlive we have the opportunity to share our passions, not just video games like twitch.
  • The remuneration is really more rewarding
  • the possibilities are unlimited, there is so much subject or idea to develop.




The test

So I started by creating my account, I immediately thought to do a live test on my video game prefer FIFA.
I played on twitch with the OBS software, very simple to use.
I watched a post that explained how to connect live on Dlive.
Then, I started by creating my live and parameterized OBS with the information found on Dlive (url, key ....).
Captureg.JPG

Capture.JPG
While my game appeared in the OBS window, and my live was set, I started streaming on OBS.
A window opened telling me he could not find the server.
I did several times copy and paste and even typed the url and the key on obs, thinking that there was an error in the copy and paste.
As a result I still have the same problem, the server is not found.
I tested obs on twitch, thinking that my version had a problem, but everything is working properly.
I downloaded a new OBS, but the problem still exists.


I'm really looking forward to doing live with Dlive, but I can not find a solution.
Did you have the same problem when you first started on Dlive?

Sort:  

Congratulations @alex.frouge! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 63945.57
ETH 3135.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00