Tutorial 101 : How I Sketch from Scratch

in #dlive6 years ago

Thumbnail

Good day Fellas!
This is the first time I'll be showing my "lol" face during tutorial modes hahaha (please bear with it XD ) but anyway I hope you'll learn something from it.

I don't have formal education in terms of portrait painting, but since I was just so passionate to draw my idols, I got to discover techniques along the way. This one is the sketch technique (one of the techniques I used when painting) and it is also applicable not just for digital but also for traditional portraits.

I don't know how you guys start your sketch but I hope my technique would be helpful in some ways.

See you again next time :)

Adelair

My video is at DLive

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Is a nice video, @adelair :D Your tutorial mode is really neat :D

Omg thanks @veryspider ♥️
Just can't believe i got guts to show my face 🤣 hahaha

Great demonstration of your drawing skills! I will always have great respect for my fellow FREEHAND artists. I will post an old pencil portrait later.

Have you tried drawing and painting with Krita? I am learning it right now and also plan to record my drawing sessions with it, to upload here someday.

Thank you very much @kryptik.tigrrr3d
I'm really sorry if this take me a while to reply, I got busy and it's really hard especially on deadline seasons hhahahh I look forward on that post.
Anyway, I only tried Gimp, SAI, and Adobe Photoshop my entire artist life XD but I think the other softwares are great as well :)

Congratulations @adelair! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

This is soooo amazing! You should do this a lot more often. We like the personal touch where you show your face. You are darling, but more importantly, your work is very skilled and fun to watch. And we learn a lot! I like how you showed how to do the lips.

Thank you very much @littlescribe
I am really grateful of your comments and also for the post promotion at @welcomewagon :D

Congratulations! Your post has received an upvote and post promotion, compliments of the @welcomewagon! To see the post promotion, click here

image.png

wow thanks for the video of your drawing, i am fully impressed by your talent , keep up the amazing work
sincerely JR of Exciting World Cryptos

Thank you very much for the kind words and support @worldtraveller32
I will do my best always

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 56095.11
ETH 2533.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.23